Dhurandhar failed in front of Pak pace battery, Indian team collapsed on 119 runs

Orhan Wadia
Orhan Wadia - Editor
5 Min Read


WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now

Indian innings collapsed for 119 runs in 19 overs Rishabh Pant scored the most runs with 42 runs

New Delhi. Indian star batsmen returned to the pavilion cheaply in front of the Pakistani pace battery. In the 19th match of the T20 World Cup 2024, Pakistan bundled out India for 119 runs. Virat Kohli, who came in as an opener, flopped for the second consecutive match. From captain Rohit Sharma to Suryakumar Yadav and Shivam Dubey also flopped. Rishabh Pant was the only batsman who faced the Pakistani bowlers bravely. However, he too returned to the pavilion after scoring 42 runs. This is the first time that Pakistan has all-out India for the first time in the T20 World Cup.

Earlier, the teams of India and Pakistan (IND vs PAK) had clashed 7 times in the T20 World Cup. But this had never happened before. No batsman from India could score a half-century. Pakistan bowled out India for 119 runs due to the excellent performance of the bowlers led by fast bowlers Naseem Shah and Haris Rauf. Naseem and Rauf took 3-3 wickets. Mohammad Aamir took 2 wickets while Shaheen Shah Afridi (29/1) got one wicket.

IND vs PAK Playing XI: Pakistan won the toss, Team India will bat first, this is the playing XI of both the teams

Rishabh Pant scored the most runs with 42 runs
For India, Rishabh Pant scored the highest 42 runs with the help of 6 fours in 31 balls. Only Akshar Patel (20) and captain Rohit Sharma (13) could reach double figures. The entire Indian team was reduced to 19 overs. The match started 50 minutes late due to rain. Pakistan captain Babar Azam won the toss and decided to bowl first. Rohit hit a six in the very first over of Shaheen Shah Afridi but after this it rained again and the game was halted for more than half an hour.

Virat failed in the second consecutive match
After the match resumed, Virat Kohli (04) opened his account by hitting a four off Naseem's ball but got caught by Usman Khan at cover point a ball later. In Shaheen's next over, Rohit (13) also got caught by Rauf at deep square leg. Akshar hit a four and a six on consecutive balls of Shaheen. Pant sent Aamir's ball across the boundary but Usman dropped his difficult catch on the next ball. India scored 50 runs for two wickets in the power play. Virat had also failed in the match against Ireland. He was able to score one run off five balls in that match.

Surya was out after scoring 7 runs after hitting a four
Naseem gave India the third blow by bowling Akshar on a straight ball. Akshar scored 20 runs in 18 balls with the help of two fours and a six. Suryakumar Yadav opened his account by hitting a straight four on Naseem as soon as he came. Pant then hit the ball of left-arm spinner Imad Wasim in the air but Usman could not catch it. Pant took advantage of the lifeline and welcomed Rauf with three consecutive fours. Suryakumar, however, got caught by Aamir at mid-off on Rauf's ball after scoring just seven runs.

Shivam Dubey was out after scoring 3 runs
Shivam Dubey also got caught out by Naseem after scoring just three runs in nine balls. Jadeja could not even open his account. India's century of runs was completed in the 16th over. Hardik Pandya (07) hit his first four off Rauf's ball but was caught by Iftikhar Ahmed on the boundary one ball later. Jasprit Bumrah (00) was also caught by Imad on the next ball. India lost its last wicket in the form of Arshdeep Singh (09).

tag: Haris Rauf, india vs pakistan, naseem shah, Rishabh Pant, T20 World Cup, Virat Kohli

PressNews24 provides latest news, bollywood news, breaking news hollywood, top tech news, business standard news, indian economy news, world economy news, travel news, mumbai news, latest news mumbai loksabha election 2024, video viral news, delhi news, Only at PressNews24.in

Leave a comment