Will Indian leaders attend Narendra Modi's swearing-in ceremony or not? Jairam Ramesh told

Ananya Shroff
3 Min Read

New Delhi: Modi government is going to be formed for the third time in the country. On Friday, the President has invited Narendra Modi to form the new government. After this, Narendra Modi will take oath as the Prime Minister for the third time at 7:15 pm on Sunday, June 9 at Rashtrapati Bhavan. Invitations are also being sent to leaders from the country and abroad for the swearing-in ceremony. Meanwhile, Congress leader Jairam Ramesh has said that the alliance leaders have not received the invitation for the swearing-in ceremony. If the invitation comes, then our leaders will consider it.'Leaders of India alliance did not receive invitation'
Congress leader Jairam Ramesh, while addressing a press conference on the swearing-in ceremony of Prime Minister Narendra Modi, said, “Only international leaders have been invited for tomorrow's swearing-in ceremony. Our leaders have not received the invitation yet. When our alliance leaders get the invitation, if they get it, then we will consider it.”

Invitations were sent to the heads of many countries
Narendra Modi will take oath along with the cabinet of the new government at Rashtrapati Bhavan at 7.15 pm on Sunday. Top leaders of Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Maldives, Bhutan, Nepal, Mauritius and Seychelles are expected to attend the swearing-in ceremony. Hotels like Leela, Taj, ITC Maurya, Claridges and Oberoi in Delhi have already been put under security cover. The guest list of foreign leaders at Modi's swearing-in ceremony is believed to have been prepared in view of New Delhi's 'neighbourhood first' policy and its strategic focus on the island countries considered important in the Indian Ocean region.

These foreign leaders will be included
Bangladesh Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina arrived in New Delhi on Saturday to attend the swearing-in ceremony of Prime Minister Modi. Prime Minister Modi had called and invited the Bangladesh Prime Minister to attend the swearing-in ceremony of the new government. Apart from Sheikh Hasina, Bhutan Prime Minister Tshering Tobgay, Nepal Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal 'Prachanda', Mauritius Prime Minister Pravind Kumar Jagannath, Sri Lanka President Ranil Wickremesinghe, Maldives President Mohammad Muizzu, Seychelles Vice President Ahmed Afeef will attend the ceremony.

According to reports, employees working on the Central Vista project, sanitation workers and people from the transgender community have also been invited as special guests to PM Modi's swearing-in ceremony. Apart from this, invitations have also been sent to railway employees working on Vande Bharat and Metro trains and beneficiaries of central government schemes as ambassadors of developed India.

`; articlesDiv.innerHTML += articleHTML; }); } // Initialize and render feeds fetchAndRenderFeeds();

Leave a comment