SA vs BAN: Sri Lanka is celebrating Bangladesh's defeat, if South Africa wins then it will be beneficial, understand the equation

Orhan Wadia
Orhan Wadia - Editor
3 Min Read

New DelhiThe 21st match of the T20 World Cup 2024 will be played between Bangladesh and South Africa today on June 10. Both teams are ready for this. Both teams will be eyeing to win this match and move forward in the tournament. Sri Lanka will also be eyeing this match. Because if Bangladesh wins this match, it may be difficult for Sri Lanka to qualify. They would like South Africa to win this match. Let's understand why this is so.

WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now

Actually, Sri Lanka's team is currently at the bottom of the points table. It has played 2 matches. But it has not won any match. At the same time, South Africa is at number one with 2 wins and Bangladesh is at number two. The net run rate of both is also in plus. If Bangladesh wins this match, then it will also have 4 points and its chances of reaching the Super 8 will also increase. Sri Lanka will have to win both the remaining matches by a big margin to reach the top 2. If this does not happen then it will be out of the tournament. Therefore, the Sri Lankan team would want South Africa to win and stop Bangladesh from taking 2 points.

T20 World Cup: After Pakistan's defeat, the board can take a tough decision, the chairman said- we will look at those players who…

If we talk about head to head in the T20 World Cup, then South Africa has had the upper hand here. So far, South Africa and Bangladesh have clashed 3 times in the T20 World Cup. During this time, South Africa has had the upper hand. The African team has won all three out of 3 matches. On the other hand, Bangladesh has not won a single match so far. This is definitely a good sign for Sri Lanka.

Squads of both teams:

South Africa Team: Aiden Markram (captain), Ottneil Bartman, Gerald Coetzee, Quinton de Kock, Bjorn Fortuin, Reeza Hendricks, Marco Jansen, Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, David Miller, Anrique Norkia, Kagiso Rabada, Ryan Rickelton, Tabraiz Shamsi, Tristan Stubbs.

Bangladesh Team: Nazmul Hossain Shanto (captain), Taskin Ahmed, Liton Das, Soumya Sarkar, Tanjid Hasan Tamim, Shakib Al Hasan, Tauheed Hridaya, Mahmudullah Riyad, Zakar Ali Anik, Tanvir Islam, Shak Mahedi Hasan, Rishad Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman, Shoriful Islam. Tanzim Hasan Sakib

tag: Bangladesh, ICC T20 World Cup, South Africa, Sri Lanka Cricket Team, T20 World Cup

PressNews24 provides latest news, bollywood news, breaking news hollywood, top tech news, business standard news, indian economy news, world economy news, travel news, mumbai news, latest news mumbai loksabha election 2024, video viral news, delhi news, Only at

Leave a comment