Not a single player from the Indian T20 World Cup team will be there in the IPL final; now not 2, the whole team will go on the same flight

Ronit Kawale
Ronit Kawale - Senior Editor
3 Min Read

New Delhi. With the victory of Sunrisers Hyderabad over Rajasthan Royals, the final match of IPL 2024 has been decided. Hyderabad's team (SRH) will now take on Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) in the final on Sunday. This clash between SRH and KKR has also put an end to all the speculations about which Indian players will leave for the T20 World Cup first and which later. Now the entire Indian team selected for the T20 World Cup can go to America on the same flight.

WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now

This coincidence of the IPL final and India's T20 World Cup team is interesting. Actually, BCCI had decided that the players included in Team India selected for the World Cup will leave for America in two batches. According to the plan of the Cricket Board, the Indian players whose IPL team will not reach the final will leave for America on 25 May for the T20 World Cup. Similarly, the flight for the players who were to play the IPL final and whose name was also in the Indian T20 World Cup team was fixed for 27 May. But coincidentally, two such teams have reached the IPL final, in which not a single player of the Indian T20 World Cup team is included.

Apart from the 15-member Indian team, BCCI has also selected 4 reserve players. These include Shubman Gill, Rinku Singh, Avesh Khan and Khalil Ahmed. Rinku Singh is a part of the Kolkata Knight Riders team. That is, even if all the members of the 15-member Indian team leave for America on May 25, Rinku Singh will go to America only on May 27 or after that.

Indian Team (15 members): Rohit Sharma (captain), Hardik Pandya (vice-captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Shivam Dubey, Sanju Samson, Rishabh Pant, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Lion. Reserve players: Shubhman Gill, Rinku Singh, Avesh Khan and Khalil Ahmed.

tag: Indian Cricket Team, ipl 2024, Kolkata Knight Riders, Sunrisers Hyderabad, T20 World Cup, Team India

PressNews24 provides latest news, bollywood news, breaking news hollywood, top tech news, business standard news, indian economy news, world economy news, travel news, mumbai news, latest news mumbai loksabha election 2024, video viral news, delhi news, Only at

Leave a comment