IPL Final: If this happens then Kolkata will win the trophy without playing any match.

Ronit Kawale
Ronit Kawale - Senior Editor
3 Min Read

New Delhi. There are only a few hours left to find out the winner of the Indian Premier League 2024. The name of the winner of the tournament can be confirmed tonight. If the rain does not interfere and the match can be played, then everyone will enjoy the match between Kolkata Knight Riders and Sunrisers Hyderabad. Although many people are aware of how the winner of the tournament will be decided if it rains, but many people are unaware of it. That's why we give this information to all of you.

WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now

The Kolkata Knight Riders team has performed brilliantly in this tournament so far. With the arrival of new mentor Gautam Gambhir, the team has looked in a completely new color. The team won 9 out of 14 matches, two matches of which could not be played due to rain. The team was on top with a total of 20 points, taking 18 points from 9 wins and 1-1 point from two canceled matches. Hyderabad team had one match canceled and it got 8 wins. The team was second in the points table with 17 points.

KKR will become champion without playing any match
At this time everyone's eyes are fixed on whether it will rain during the match or not. Before the final, Kolkata's team could not practice due to rain. The good thing is that there is less chance of rain during the match. If it rains, the match can go on the reserve day the next day. If rain interrupts the match on this day too, then an attempt will be made to conduct a match of at least 5 overs. Otherwise the result will be decided through a super over. If all these options fail, then Kolkata, which is at the top of the points table, will be declared the winner without playing the match.

Who has how many IPL titles to his name?
Talking about the IPL trophy, the Kolkata team has won it twice so far. It won the title in 2012 and then in 2014. In 2012, Chennai Super Kings were defeated in the final, while in 2014, the trophy was lifted by defeating Punjab Kings. Gautam Gambhir was the captain both times. Hyderabad won its first title in 2016 by defeating Royal Challengers Bangalore under the captaincy of David Warner.

first published : May 26, 2024, 05:46 IST

PressNews24 provides latest news, bollywood news, breaking news hollywood, top tech news, business standard news, indian economy news, world economy news, travel news, mumbai news, latest news mumbai loksabha election 2024, video viral news, delhi news, Only at PressNews24.in

Leave a comment