After the election results, the President accepted PM Modi's resignation

Ananya Shroff
2 Min Read

New Delhi: Prime Minister Narendra Modi has resigned. After the election results were announced on June 4, Narendra Modi submitted his resignation to President Draupadi Murmu on Wednesday. The President accepted his resignation and asked him to continue in office until the formation of a new government. According to sources, the NDA government will take oath on June 8. Narendra Modi will take oath as Prime Minister for the third consecutive time.

Since the results of the Lok Sabha elections have come out, political activities have intensified in the capital Delhi. On Wednesday, separate meetings of the NDA and the opposition All India Alliance parties were held in Delhi. During this, the formation of the new government was discussed in the NDA meeting. It is being said that as the leader of the NDA alliance, Narendra Modi may take oath as the Prime Minister for the third time on June 8.

Earlier on Wednesday, the Union Cabinet meeting held at the PM residence under the chairmanship of Prime Minister Narendra Modi approved the recommendation to dissolve the current Lok Sabha (17th Lok Sabha). The swearing-in ceremony of the new NDA coalition government may take place on June 8. On Tuesday itself, the Rashtrapati Bhavan had issued a statement saying that the Rashtrapati Bhavan will remain closed for the general public from June 5 to 9 for preparations for the swearing-in of the new Union Cabinet. President Draupadi Murmu has also invited all the current ministers of the Central Government including PM Modi for dinner tonight.

`; articlesDiv.innerHTML += articleHTML; }); } // Initialize and render feeds fetchAndRenderFeeds();

Leave a comment