Which foreign guests will attend PM Modi's swearing-in ceremony, see the list

Ananya Shroff
3 Min Read

New Delhi : After the victory in the Lok Sabha elections, preparations have begun for the swearing-in ceremony of the Modi government. Narendra Modi will take oath as the Prime Minister for the third time. The swearing-in ceremony is expected to be held on June 8. Foreign guests will also attend PM Modi's swearing-in ceremony. It is reported that the heads of state of Nepal, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Mauritius as well as the Prime Minister of Bhutan will also attend Narendra Modi's swearing-in ceremony. Apart from this, leaders of many other countries will also attend Modi's swearing-in ceremony.

Invitations will be sent to these countries

It is reported that from India's side, Bangladesh President Sheikh Hasina, Nepal Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal Prachanda and Bhutan King Tshering Tobgay may also attend. The acting Prime Minister has already invited Sri Lankan President Ranil Wickremesinghe to his swearing-in ceremony. He congratulated Narendra Modi on the election victory of the BJP-led NDA over the phone. Modi also spoke to Bangladesh Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina over the phone and invited her to attend his swearing-in ceremony. Hasina accepted his invitation. Sources also said that Bhutan Prime Minister Tshering Tobgay, Mauritius Prime Minister Pravind Jagannath and Nepal Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal 'Prachanda' will also be invited to the ceremony. Formal invitations will be sent on Thursday, June 6.

These leaders may be included

  • Sri Lanka– Ranil Wickremesinghe
  • NepalThe lotus flower is awesome
  • Bangladesh– Sheikh Hasina
  • Bhutan-Tshering Togbe
  • Mauritius– Praveen Jagannath

Sheikh Hasina ready to come to India

Bangladesh Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina will leave for New Delhi tomorrow, June 7, to attend the swearing-in ceremony of Prime Minister Narendra Modi on June 8. Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina will remain in Delhi till the afternoon of June 9. Nepal Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal will attend the swearing-in ceremony of Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi. A Nepalese official confirmed that the Indian Prime Minister extended the invitation to the Nepalese Prime Minister during a phone conversation on Wednesday.

`; articlesDiv.innerHTML += articleHTML; }); } // Initialize and render feeds fetchAndRenderFeeds();

Leave a comment