When and where to watch India's T20 World Cup matches? Tournament format, group match timings

Orhan Wadia
Orhan Wadia - Editor
4 Min Read

New Delhi. The Indian cricket team is fully prepared for the ICC T20 World Cup. In the warm-up match held just before the tournament, Team India has badly defeated the Bangladesh team. Thanks to Rishabh Pant's fifty and Hardik Pandya's quick innings, India batted first and scored 182 runs for 5 wickets. In reply, Bangladesh's team could only reach 122 runs for 9 wickets in 20 overs. In which group has India been placed this time and when will its match be played. We are going to tell you everything.

WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now

Under the captaincy of Rohit Sharma, the Indian team will play the T20 World Cup for the second consecutive time. The last season was not good for India as it was badly eliminated in the semi-finals after losing to England. This time Team India has learned from its past mistakes and it is hoped that Rohit Sharma will end India's drought of ICC trophy.

T20 World Cup schedule

This year's ICC T20 World Cup is being played between 2 and 29 June under the hosting of the USA and West Indies Cricket Board. This time the matches are to be played on 9 grounds. 6 matches of the T20 World Cup will be played in the West Indies while 3 in the USA. In the West Indies, Antigua and Barbuda, Barbados, Guyana, St. Lucia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Trinidad and Tobago have been selected to host the matches. The matches of the T20 World Cup will be played in Florida, New York and Texas in the USA.

T20 World Cup 2024 groups and teams

This time ICC T20 World Cup is being played between 20 teams. Four groups of 5 teams each have been formed. India has been placed in Group A along with Pakistan. Ireland and Canada have been placed in this group along with host USA.

Group A: India, Pakistan, Ireland, Canada, USA
Group B: England, Australia, Namibia, Scotland, Oman
Group C: New Zealand, West Indies, Afghanistan, Uganda, Papua New Guinea
Group D: South Africa, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Netherlands, Nepal

What is the format of the tournament?

The teams in each group will play one match each. After the league matches, the top two teams of the group will get a chance to go to the Super 8. From here, four teams will reach the semi-finals and then the final match of the tournament will be played. A total of 55 matches will be played between 20 teams in the tournament. There will be a total of 40 matches in the group stage while 12 matches will be played in the Super-8. After this, there will be two semi-finals and finally the final.

Group matches: June 2 to 17
Super 8: June 19 to 24
Semi-final matches: June 26 and 27
Final: Saturday 29 June, Reserve day: 30 June
Reserve day has been kept for the semi-finals and final.

india match timings

Team India will start its T20 World Cup campaign against Ireland on June 5. After this, there will be a match against Pakistan on June 9. All the matches of Team India will be played from 8 pm according to Indian time. All the matches of this tournament can be watched live on Star Sports Network. Talking about live streaming, users can watch the match for free on Disney + Hotstar app on mobile and desktop users can watch the match on hotstar.com.

tag: T20 World Cup

PressNews24 provides latest news, bollywood news, breaking news hollywood, top tech news, business standard news, indian economy news, world economy news, travel news, mumbai news, latest news mumbai loksabha election 2024, video viral news, delhi news, Only at PressNews24.in

Leave a comment