What will be special in PM Narendra Modi's swearing-in ceremony? Understand in 5 points

Ananya Shroff
3 Min Read

New Delhi: Narendra Modi is going to take oath as Prime Minister for the third time. He will take oath along with his cabinet at Rashtrapati Bhavan on Sunday evening, June 9. Bangladesh Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina has reached New Delhi on Saturday to attend the swearing-in ceremony of Prime Minister Narendra Modi. Apart from this, Sheikh Hasina will also attend the banquet hosted by President Draupadi Murmu at Rashtrapati Bhavan on Sunday evening. PM ​​Modi had called the Prime Minister of Bangladesh and invited her to attend the swearing-in ceremony of the new government. Workers working on the Central Vista Project, sanitation workers and people from the transgender community have also been invited as special guests in PM Modi's swearing-in program. Apart from this, railway employees working in Vande Bharat and Metro trains and beneficiaries of central government schemes have been invited by calling them ambassadors of developed India.

What will be special in the swearing-in ceremony?

  1. Prime Minister Narendra Modi will take oath along with members of his new cabinet at Rashtrapati Bhavan in the national capital Delhi tomorrow evening. He will be the first person after Jawaharlal Nehru to become Prime Minister three times in a row.
  2. Rashtrapati Bhavan has made three-tier security arrangements for the swearing-in ceremony. Officials said Delhi Police and NSG SWAT commandos will be deployed around the venue and important areas as Delhi is on high alert for the occasion.
  3. The police have declared the national capital a no-fly zone for the next few days. This means that flying of aircraft such as drones, paragliders, remote-controlled aeroplanes and balloons is banned.
  4. Heads of state of India's neighbouring countries Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Bhutan, Nepal, Mauritius and other countries are expected to attend PM Modi's swearing-in ceremony. Special routes will be made to take these distinguished guests from their hotels to the venue.
  5. According to officials, several roads leading to central Delhi will remain closed or traffic may be diverted tomorrow. Checking of vehicles coming into the national capital has already been increased.

BJP won 240 seats

In the Lok Sabha elections 2024, the BJP-led NDA alliance has won 292 seats. While the constituent parties of the Bharat alliance have won 234 seats. At the same time, others have got 17 seats. BJP has emerged as the largest party in the 2024 Lok Sabha elections. BJP has won 240 seats. However, there are 63 seats less than in 2019. The BJP-led NDA government is going to be formed for the third term. With this, Narendra Modi will equal Jawaharlal Nehru's record by taking oath as Prime Minister for the third consecutive time.

`; articlesDiv.innerHTML += articleHTML; }); } // Initialize and render feeds fetchAndRenderFeeds();

Leave a comment