T20 WC: Neither Kohli nor Pandya.. Manjrekar ignored the star players

Ronit Kawale
Ronit Kawale  - Senior Editor
3 Min Read


WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now

Sanjay Manjrekar selected Indian team for T20 World Cup Virat, Pandya, Dubey, Rinku Singh and Shubman Gill were excluded.

New Delhi. Former Indian cricket team player Sanjay Manjrekar has selected the team for the upcoming T20 World Cup. Manjrekar has surprised by excluding big star players. He has excluded Virat Kohli, Rinku Singh, Shivam Dubey, Hardik Pandya and Shubman Gill. T20 World Cup will be organized in West Indies and America in June. 20 teams will participate in this tournament. The Indian team can be selected at the end of this month. ICC has set the deadline for selecting teams till May 1. The Indian team will play its first match against Ireland on June 5.

Under the team selection episode of Star Sports, Sanjay Manjrekar has selected Team India for the T20 World Cup. Former cricketers are choosing their different teams these days. However, the final call for this has to be taken by the selectors. Manjrekar has kept out Virat Kohli from the World Cup team, who is the only batsman to score 400 runs in this season of IPL. Kohli has captured the Orange Cap Cup by scoring 430 runs in 9 matches. He has kept out Shivam Dubey, Rinku Singh, Hardik Pandya and Shubman Gill.

If you want to win T20 World Cup… Navjot Singh Sidhu told Gurumantra to head coach Rahul Dravid

The streak of 6 defeats broken… RCB got relief… Captain Du Plessis said – We will be able to sleep peacefully tonight

Selectors can hold meeting on 27th or 28th April
Indian selectors can hold a meeting in Delhi on 27 or 28 April. Team India captain Rohit Sharma will also be in Delhi at that time. Delhi Capitals faces Mumbai Indians on 26 April. Mumbai team will play this match in Delhi. Chief Selector Ajit Agarkar has returned from Spain after spending holidays.

Sanjay Manjrekar's Indian team for T20 World Cup 2024: Rohit Sharma, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant, Sanju Samson, KL Rahul, Ravindra Jadeja, Krunal Pandya, Harshit Rana, Jasprit Bumrah, Mayank Yadav, Avesh Khan, Mohammed Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal and Kuldeep Yadav.

tag: hardik pandya, Rinku Singh, Sanjay Manjrekar, Shivam Dubey, t20 world cup, Virat Kohli

PressNews24 provides latest news, bollywood news, breaking news hollywood, top tech news, business standard news, indian economy news, world economy news, travel news, mumbai news, latest news mumbai loksabha election 2024, video viral news, delhi news, Only at PressNews24.in

Leave a comment