, articlesDiv.innerHTML += articlesHTML; , } //Initially fetch and render the feeds fetchAndRenderFeeds();

Runs at a strike rate of 600, who scored the fastest runs in this IPL, top 3 names are surprising

Ronit Kawale
Ronit Kawale  - Senior Editor
3 Min Read

New Delhi. Indian Premier League 2024 has seen a flood of runs so far. Not once but twice this season, the record for the highest score in the history of the tournament has been broken. The batsmen are hitting fours and sixes. Runs are being scored in abundance, hence everyone needs to know whose name is on top in the list of strike rate in this IPL. Top three names whose runs in their account are very less but the name is on top in the list of scoring runs with the highest strike rate.

WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now

This time IPL has broken all the previous records in terms of runs. Sunrisers Hyderabad team has broken the biggest score in the history of the tournament not once but twice. First of all, he won it by scoring 277 runs against Mumbai Indians and after 20 days, he broke it again by scoring 287 runs against Royal Challengers Bangalore. When runs are piling up, the question arises in everyone's mind that which batsman has scored the fastest runs this season.

Who is on top in the list of strike rate?
The batsman who scores maximum runs by playing less balls has the highest strike rate. In this list, it is not necessary that the batsman is the one who scores the most runs, as is visible in this list also. Sunrisers Hyderabad player Jaydev Unadkat has played only 1 ball and achieved a strike rate of 600 runs by hitting a six. So his name is on the top of the list. The second name is that of Romario Shepherd of Mumbai. This player, who bats with a strike rate of 280, has 56 runs in his account on 20 balls. Kagiso Rabada of Punjab Kings has a strike rate of 266, scoring 8 runs on 3 balls.

Which batsman is on top in strike rate?
The name of RCB's Dinesh Karthik is at the top in the list of batsmen who have faced at least 50 balls. By hitting 16 fours and 18 sixes, this batsman faced 110 balls and scored 226 runs at a strike rate of 205. The name of Ashutosh Sharma of Punjab Kings is at second place in the list. This player has scored 156 runs on 76 balls at a strike rate of 205. After this is the name of Andre Russell of Kolkata Knight Riders. He has scored 128 runs on 64 balls at a strike rate of 200.

tag: andre russell, Dinesh Karthik, ipl 2024, Jaydev unadkat, Kagiso Rabada

PressNews24 provides latest news, bollywood news, breaking news hollywood, top tech news, business standard news, indian economy news, world economy news, travel news, mumbai news, latest news mumbai loksabha election 2024, video viral news, delhi news, Only at PressNews24.in

Leave a comment