Pakistan could not even make the target of 120 runs, Bumrah snatched the victory from the jaws

Orhan Wadia
Orhan Wadia - Editor
4 Min Read


WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now

Pakistan team won the toss and invited India to bat first.Rohit Sharma and company were all out for 119 runs.For the first time in the T20 World Cup, Pakistan got India all out.

New Delhi. India won by 6 runs in a low-scoring match against Pakistan at the Nassau County International Cricket Stadium in New York. At one time it seemed that the Pakistan team would easily defeat India in this match. However, India made a comeback and won the match on the basis of Jasprit Bumrah's three wickets and Hardik Pandya's tight bowling. Rohit Sharma has also jointly held the record for defending the lowest target in the history of T20 World Cup 2024. Earlier, the Sri Lankan team has also defended a target of 120 runs against New Zealand in the 2014 T20 World Cup.

Batting first, India was all out for 119 runs in the 19th over. With the help of three wickets each from Harris Rauf and Naseem Shah, Pakistan made the record of all outing Team India for the first time in the history of T20 World Cup. While chasing the target, Pakistan once again failed to defeat India on the stage of T20 World Cup.

The match turned as soon as Rizwan was out
Chasing the target, Pakistan had a steady start. Babar Azam and Mohammad Rizwan added 26 runs for the first wicket. Babar Azam, who was playing after scoring 13 runs off 10 balls, was caught out by Suryakumar Yadav off Jasprit Bumrah. Usman Khawaja, who came to play at number three, was dismissed after scoring 13 runs off 15 balls. He was out LBW by Axar Patel. Jasprit Bumrah bowled Mohammad Rizwan on the first ball of the 15th over. From here the course of the match changed. At one time, Pakistan, who were playing with more balls remaining than the target, needed 18 runs to win in the last over, which Babar Azam's stalwarts could not make.

Rishabh Pant took charge of the Indian innings
India did not have a very good start. Team India lost the wickets of Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli for just 19 runs. Kohli was out after scoring four runs off three balls, giving a very easy catch to Naseem Shah. Rohit, who was playing after scoring 13 runs off 12 balls, was out after giving an easy catch at square leg. Then Suryakumar Yadav 20(18) and Rishabh Pant together made a partnership of 38 runs. In the eighth over, Naseem Shah bowled Akshar Patel. Suryakumar Yadav, who was playing after scoring eight runs off 7 balls, was caught out by Harris Rauf at the hands of Mohammad Aamir in the 13th over.

Hardik-Shivam Dubey-JD are failing
India's score was 89 runs for four wickets after 11.2 overs, but from here Team India lost three more wickets and reached 96 runs. Shivam Dubey scored three, Hardik Pandya scored seven and Ravindra Jadeja did not even open his account. Arshdeep Singh contributed nine runs. While Mohammad Siraj returned unbeaten after scoring seven runs.

tag: May you be successful, ICC T20 World Cup, india vs pakistan, india vs pakistan, Jasprit Bumrah, Rohit Sharma

PressNews24 provides latest news, bollywood news, breaking news hollywood, top tech news, business standard news, indian economy news, world economy news, travel news, mumbai news, latest news mumbai loksabha election 2024, video viral news, delhi news, Only at

Leave a comment