Out of 30 cabinet ministers, 6 are from Rajya Sabha, total number of women is 7… Know the mathematics of Modi Government 3.0

Ananya Shroff
3 Min Read

New Delhi: In the third term of the NDA government, while Narendra Modi had already given the mantra of unanimity to the NDA MPs, he also showed complete balance in the formation of the Council of Ministers. After the Prime Minister, Rajnath Singh was sworn in first, then Amit Shah, then Nitin Gadkari and then JP Nadda. After Nadda, Shivraj Singh Chauhan, then Nirmala Sitharaman, then S Jaishankar and after him Manohar Lal Khattar took oath. Among the allies, JDS's HD Kumaraswamy was the first to take oath.

WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now

How many Cabinet ministers will be re-inducted?

30 cabinet ministers took oath. Out of which 19 were cabinet ministers in the previous government as well. These include Rajnath Singh, Amit Shah, Nitin Gadkari, Nirmala Sitharaman, S. Jaishankar, Piyush Goyal, Dharmendra Pradhan, Sarvananda Sonowal, Virendra Kumar, Prahlad Joshi, Giriraj Singh, Ashwini Vaishnav, Jyotiraditya Scindia, Bhupendra Yadav, Gajendra Shekhawat, Kiran Rijiju, Hardeep Puri, Mansukh Madaviya, G Kishan Reddy. Annapurna Devi, MP from Jharkhand, was earlier a Minister of State, she has now been made a Cabinet Minister. Apart from this, CR Patil, JP Nadda, Shivraj Chauhan, Manohar Lal Khattar and Jual Oram from BJP have also been made Cabinet Ministers. 5 from the allies have been made Cabinet Ministers. This includes HD Kumaraswamy from JDS, Jitan Ram Manjhi from HAM, Ram Mohan Naidu from TDP, Chirag Paswan from LJP and Rajiv Ranjan Singh from JDU. There are three former Chief Ministers among the Cabinet Ministers. Shivraj Singh Chouhan is from Madhya Pradesh, Manohar Lal Khattar is from Haryana and Sarbananda Sonowal is the former CM of Assam.

6 members in the cabinet from Rajya Sabha

Out of the 30 cabinet ministers, 6 are Rajya Sabha members. These include JP Nadda, Nirmala Sitharaman, S Jaishankar, Ashwini Vaishnav, Hardeep Puri and Mansukh Mandaviya.

5 MPs of two alliance parties in independent charge

5 independent ministers took oath. These include Jitendra Singh, Rao Indrajit Singh and Arjun Ram Meghwal from BJP. These three were also independent ministers in the previous government. Prataprao Jadhav from Shiv Sena and Jayant Chaudhary from RLD took oath as independent ministers.

Representation of SC/ST

Among the 71 ministers sworn in the NDA government, there are 27 OBCs, 10 SCs, 5 STs and 5 minorities. However, no Muslim has become a minister.

7 women in the Council of Ministers

2 women have been included as cabinet ministers. These include Jharkhand MP Annapurna Devi and Rajya Sabha MP Nirmala Sitaran. There are five independent charge ministers, but none of them is a woman. There are 4 women ministers among the state ministers. These include Anupriya Patel, Shobha Karandlaje, Raksha Khadse of Apna Dal and Savitri Thakur, Nimuben Bambhiya of BJP.

PressNews24 provides latest news, bollywood news, breaking news hollywood, top tech news, business standard news, indian economy news, world economy news, travel news, mumbai news, latest news mumbai loksabha election 2024, video viral news, delhi news, Only at PressNews24.in

Leave a comment