Once again gave the mantra of 'Sabka Saath', full care of social equations in Modi cabinet

Ananya Shroff
10 Min Read

New Delhi: In the third term of the NDA government, while Narendra Modi had already given the mantra of unanimity to the NDA MPs, he also showed complete balance in the formation of the Council of Ministers. There was no problem in reaching a consensus with the allies and social equations were also taken care of. After the Prime Minister, Rajnath Singh was sworn in first, then Amit Shah, then Nitin Gadkari and then JP Nadda. After Nadda, Shivraj Singh Chauhan, then Nirmala Sitharaman, then S Jaishankar and after him Manohar Lal Khattar took oath. On behalf of the allies, JDS's HD Kumaraswamy was the first to take oath.How many ministers from last time were re-included?
30 cabinet ministers took oath. Out of which 19 were cabinet ministers in the previous government as well. These include Rajnath Singh, Amit Shah, Nitin Gadkari, Nirmala Sitharaman, S. Jaishankar, Piyush Goyal, Dharmendra Pradhan, Sarvananda Sonowal, Virendra Kumar, Prahlad Joshi, Giriraj Singh, Ashwini Vaishnav, Jyotiraditya Scindia, Bhupendra Yadav, Gajendra Shekhawat, Kiran Rijiju, Hardeep Puri, Mansukh Madaviya, G Kishan Reddy. Annapurna Devi, MP from Jharkhand, was earlier a Minister of State, she has now been made a Cabinet Minister. Apart from this, CR Patil, JP Nadda, Shivraj Chauhan, Manohar Lal Khattar and Jual Oram from BJP have also been made Cabinet Ministers. 5 from the allies have been made Cabinet Ministers. This includes HD Kumaraswamy from JDS, Jitan Ram Manjhi from HAM, Ram Mohan Naidu from TDP, Chirag Paswan from LJP and Rajiv Ranjan Singh from JDU. There are three former Chief Ministers among the Cabinet Ministers. Shivraj Singh Chouhan is from Madhya Pradesh, Manohar Lal Khattar is from Haryana and Sarbananda Sonowal is the former CM of Assam.

Out of the 30 cabinet ministers, six are Rajya Sabha members. These include JP Nadda, Nirmala Sitharaman, S Jaishankar, Ashwini Vaishnav, Hardeep Puri and Mansukh Mandaviya. Five independent ministers took oath. These include Jitendra Singh, Rao Indrajit Singh and Arjun Ram Meghwal of BJP. All three were also independent ministers in the previous government. Prataprao Jadhav from Shiv Sena and Jayant Chaudhary from RLD took oath as independent ministers.

WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now

Representation of SC/ST
Among the 71 ministers sworn in the NDA government, there are 27 OBCs, 10 SCs, 5 STs and 5 minorities. However, no Muslim has become a minister.

Who did not get a place in Modi 3.0
Anurag Thakur, Smriti Irani, Arjun Munda, Mahendra Nath Pandey, Narayan Rane, Purushottam Rupala, RK Singh, who have been Union ministers so far, did not get a place this time. Anurag Thakur has won the election from Himachal, Narayan Rane from Maharashtra and Purushottam Rupala from Gujarat. There was a lot of controversy over a statement by Rupala during the election and Rajput organizations opened a front against him. While Smriti Irani defeated Congress leader Rahul Gandhi from Amethi in 2019, this time she has lost the election from Amethi. Arjun Munda, Mahendra Nath Pandey and RK Singh also could not win the election. Rajiv Chandrashekhar, who was a minister of state in the previous government, also did not get a place in the government. He contested against Congress leader Shashi Tharoor from Kerala, but lost in a close contest.

PM Modi's swearing in: What about electoral states and Mission South? Know how many BJP ministers from which state
Even after losing, he took the post of minister
While many big names have been dropped after the defeat, Ravneet Singh Bittu, who lost the election from Ludhiana in Punjab, has been included in the Council of Ministers. Bittu is the grandson of former Punjab Chief Minister Beant Singh. Just before the elections, he left the Congress and joined the BJP and contested on a BJP ticket. The BJP is trying to gain a foothold in Punjab. This time for the first time, the BJP contested the elections alone in Punjab, but could not win a single seat.

7 women in the Council of Ministers
2 women have been included as cabinet ministers. These include Jharkhand MP Annapurna Devi and Rajya Sabha MP Nirmala Sitaran. There are five independent charge ministers, but none of them is a woman. There are 4 women ministers among the state ministers. These include Anupriya Patel, Shobha Karandlaje, Raksha Khadse of Apna Dal and Savitri Thakur, Nimuben Bambhiya of BJP.

What did the electoral states get?

This year, assembly elections are to be held in Haryana, Maharashtra, Jharkhand and Jammu and Kashmir. While there is a BJP government in Haryana, there is an NDA government in Maharashtra. Assembly elections are to be held in Jammu and Kashmir for the first time after the abrogation of Article 370. This will be a litmus test for the BJP. Then, assembly elections are to be held in Delhi early next year. From its quota, BJP has made 3 ministers from Haryana, 4 from Maharashtra, 2 from Jharkhand, 1 from Jammu and Kashmir and 1 from Delhi.

60 ministers from BJP and 11 alliance parties
Apart from Modi, a total of 71 ministers took oath. Out of these, 60 are from BJP and 11 are from allies. If we look at the state-wise details of 60 ministers of BJP quota, there are 7 from UP, 5 from Gujarat, 1 from Himachal, 5 from Madhya Pradesh, 3 from Odisha, 3 from North East, 4 from Bihar, 4 from Rajasthan, 2 from Punjab, 2 from Telangana, 1 from Goa, 2 from Kerala, 1 from Uttarakhand, 2 from West Bengal and 1 from Chhattisgarh.

What's new for Mission South?
In the last five years, BJP has focused a lot on its Mission South. BJP has also got some results from this. In the NDA Parliamentary Party meeting, Modi said that NDA has strengthened its base in South India. Seeing the way BJP had to face a big defeat in some states of North India in the Lok Sabha elections, BJP's Mission South campaign becomes even more important. This has also been taken care of in the cabinet distribution.

1 from Andhra Pradesh, 3 from Karnataka, Nirmala Sitharaman, L Murugan from Tamil Nadu have been made ministers. Two ministers have been made from Telangana, G Kishan Reddy and Bandi Sanjay. Bandi Sanjay was earlier the state president of Telangana but he was replaced by the national team. At that time questions were raised as to why he was removed, it was also said that this would cause loss and BJP did not perform as expected in the assembly elections. But in the Lok Sabha elections, BJP won 8 seats in Telangana. For the first time in Kerala, BJP has won a Lok Sabha seat. Suresh Gopi won from Thrissur and was included in the cabinet. L Murugan from Kerala has also been made a minister.

PM Modi oath taking 3.0: Many ministers were removed, some got place in NDA government even after defeat
Things that were discussed but did not find a place

Before the elections, the name of Rajya Sabha MP and now MP from Uttarakhand Anil Baluni was in the news that he might get a place in the Council of Ministers. However, he has not been included in the government. Supporters of former BJP state president Sanjay Jaiswal in Bihar were hoping that he would get a ministerial post this time, but he has also not been included in the government. Manoj Tiwari's name was also in the news from Delhi, but he did not get a ministerial post. There was also talk of including BJP state president K Annamalai from Tamil Nadu in the cabinet, but he did not get a place. BJP's vote share has increased in Tamil Nadu.

PressNews24 provides latest news, bollywood news, breaking news hollywood, top tech news, business standard news, indian economy news, world economy news, travel news, mumbai news, latest news mumbai loksabha election 2024, video viral news, delhi news, Only at PressNews24.in

Leave a comment