Many Union ministers and film actors will go to Lok Sabha for the first time, a controversial former judge also registered a victory

Ananya Shroff
5 Min Read

New Delhi: The final results of the Lok Sabha elections 2024 have come. This time too, there are a large number of winners in the 543-seat Lok Sabha, who will be members of the lower house for the first time. These include many Union Ministers, former Chief Ministers, film actors of Modi Government 2.0, as well as many candidates who have been in controversies have also won the elections. Bhupendra Yadav, Dr. Mansukh Mandaviya, Purushottam Rupala, who were Union Ministers in the previous government, have been elected to the Lok Sabha for the first time and have been members of the Rajya Sabha. Apart from this, many other Union Ministers have also won the elections, who have also been former Chief Ministers.

WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now

This time around 280 such candidates have won, who will become members of the lower house of Parliament i.e. Lok Sabha for the first time. These include former Maharashtra CM Narayan Rane, former Uttarakhand CM Trivendra Singh Rawat, former Haryana CM Manohar Lal Khattar, former Tripura CM Biplab Kumar Deb, Jitan Ram Manjhi from Bihar, Basavaraj Bommai from Karnataka, Jagdish Shettar, former Punjab CM Charanjit Singh Channi and former Madhya Pradesh CM Shivraj Singh Chouhan.

Film stars and candidates from royal families also won

BJP candidate Kangana Ranaut has won from Mandi seat of Himachal Pradesh. Arun Govil, who played the role of Lord Ram in the Ramayana serial, has won the election from Meerut. BJP has won only one seat in Kerala and among those who opened the account of BJP seats in Kerala and got elected to the Lok Sabha for the first time, Suresh Gopi from Thrissur seat of Kerala is also associated with acting. Nationalist Congress Party (Sharadchandra Pawar) had fielded school teacher Bhaskar Bhagre from Dindori seat of Maharashtra and Bhagre has defeated Union Minister Bharti Pawar. Members of former royal families who have become members of the Lok Sabha for the first time include Chhatrapati Shahu (Kolhapur), Yaduveer Krishnadatta Chamaraja Wadiyar (Mysore) and Kriti Devi Debbarman (Tripura East).

Tamluk seat result: Former Justice Abhijit Gangopadhyay's spectacular victory, know the result of Tamluk Lok Sabha seat

Controversial former judge also won

Former Justice of Kolkata High Court Abhijit Gangopadhyay has won by 77,733 votes. There was a lot of controversy about him and he also had a lot of controversy with the TMC government of Bengal. After resigning from his post, he joined BJP and BJP fielded him from Tamluk Lok Sabha seat of West Bengal. This was one of the most important seats and Gangopadhyay defeated TMC candidate Debanshu Bhattacharya. This seat became very famous when former Justice of Kolkata High Court Abhijit Gangopadhyay was made a candidate from here. While being a judge, he had also made many harsh comments on the Mamata Banerjee government during his tenure.

About one and a half dozen ministers of BJP lost

In this election, about one and a half dozen ministers of BJP have lost the election. These include big names like Smriti Irani from Amethi seat, Union Minister Rajiv Chandrashekhar from Thiruvananthapuram seat, Union Minister of State for Home Ajay Mishra Teni from Kheri seat of UP, Minister of State for Education Subhash Sarkar from Bankura seat of West Bengal, Union Minister Arjun Munda from Khunti seat of Jharkhand, Minister of State for Agriculture and Farmers Welfare Kailash Choudhary from Barmer seat, Union Minister Sanjeev Balyan from Muzaffarnagar seat, Minister of State for Housing and Urban Affairs Kaushal Kishore from Mohanlalganj seat, Union Minister Mahendra Nath Pandey from Chandauli seat, Minister of State for Health Bharti Pawar from Dindori seat, Union Minister RK Singh from Ara of Bihar.

PressNews24 provides latest news, bollywood news, breaking news hollywood, top tech news, business standard news, indian economy news, world economy news, travel news, mumbai news, latest news mumbai loksabha election 2024, video viral news, delhi news, Only at

Leave a comment