Lok Sabha election results: 7 faces on whose victory or defeat the whole country is watching, people will decide in some time

Ananya Shroff
7 Min Read

New Delhi: The wait is over, the heartbeat has increased and there is curiosity to know the election results. Such is the atmosphere outside the counting centre set up for the counting of votes for the Lok Sabha elections. The results started coming in from around 8 am and it is believed that the picture will be completely clear by 1 pm. Amidst the hustle and bustle of the Lok Sabha elections, there are some faces on whose seats everyone's eyes are fixed. Let us tell you about those 9 candidates whose election results the whole country is waiting for.

WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now

1. Madhavi Latha

BJP has given ticket to Madhavi Lata against AIMIM leader Asaduddin Owaisi from Hyderabad Lok Sabha seat of Telangana. Hyderabad seat is considered to be the hottest seat in this election. During the election campaign, Madhavi Lata was in controversy due to her gestures at a religious place. An FIR was also registered against her in this case. Madhavi Lata, who is very vocal about Hindutva, is the chairperson of Virinchi Hospital in Hyderabad. Madhavi is contesting elections on BJP ticket for the first time.

2. Kangana Ranaut

After Madhavi Lata, if there is one candidate who is being watched the most, it is Kangana Ranaut. Kangana Ranaut, known as the Queen of Bollywood, has been fielded by the BJP from Mandi Lok Sabha seat in Himachal Pradesh. Here she is pitted against Vikramaditya Singh, son of veteran Congress leader and former CM Virbhadra Singh. Kangana Ranaut, who is in the news more for her statements than her films, is contesting elections for the first time. Prime Minister Narendra Modi and UP CM Yogi Adityanath also held rallies for Kangana.

Rajasthan Lok Sabha Election Result 2024: Congress leading in 7 out of 25 Lok Sabha seats in Rajasthan, see full list of winning candidates

3. Kanhaiya Kumar

Congress has given ticket to Kanhaiya Kumar from North East seat of the country's capital Delhi. Aam Aadmi Party and Congress are contesting elections in alliance on seven Lok Sabha seats here. At the same time, Manoj Tiwari is contesting elections from North East Delhi for the third time on BJP ticket. Kanhaiya Kumar has earlier contested the 2019 Lok Sabha elections from Begusarai seat of Bihar on CPI ticket against Union Minister Giriraj Singh. Kanhaiya Kumar was also attacked during election campaign on North East Delhi seat.

4. Sambit Patra

Sambit Patra is contesting for the second time on a BJP ticket from Puri Lok Sabha seat in Odisha. Here he is pitted against BJD's Arup Patnaik. During the election campaign, Sambit Patra was embroiled in controversy when he said in one of his statements that Lord Jagannath is also a devotee of Prime Minister Narendra Modi. However, later Sambit Patra apologized for his statement and kept a three-day fast as atonement. Let us tell you that in 2019 also Sambit Patra contested from Puri, but he had to face defeat.

5.Karan Bhushan Singh

Kaiserganj seat of Uttar Pradesh is counted among the hot seats. From here, BJP has given ticket to Karan Bhushan Singh, son of Brij Bhushan Sharan Singh, former president of Wrestling Association and embroiled in controversies with women wrestlers. He is pitted against SP candidate Bhagat Ram Mishra. Brij Bhushan Sharan Singh had recently said in his statement that he has now handed over his political legacy to his son. But, there is a discussion in political circles that due to the controversy with women wrestlers, BJP has cut Brij Bhushan's ticket.

Patna Sahib Lok Sabha Election Result 2024: Will Ravi Shankar become the 'Sahab' of Patna Sahib again? See the condition of Congress's Anshul

6- Smriti Irani

Union Minister and BJP's firebrand leader Smriti Irani is contesting from Amethi Lok Sabha seat for the second time. In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Smriti Irani defeated Congress leader Rahul Gandhi. However, this time Congress has given ticket to KL Sharma from Amethi. BJP leaders are constantly saying that Rahul Gandhi has left Amethi seat only due to fear of defeat. In such a situation, everyone's eyes are fixed on the election result of Amethi Lok Sabha seat.

7-Arun Govil

Actor Arun Govil, who became famous in every household by playing the role of Ram in Ramanand Sagar's popular religious serial Ramayana, is contesting the election on a BJP ticket from Meerut seat in UP. Here he is pitted against opposition alliance Bharat candidate and former mayor Sunita Verma. Sunita Verma is the wife of former MLA Yogesh Verma.

8.Rajnath Singh

Defence Minister Rajnath Singh is contesting for the third consecutive time from Lucknow Lok Sabha seat of Uttar Pradesh. In the 2014 elections, Rajnath Singh defeated Rita Bahuguna Joshi, who contested on a Congress ticket at that time, and in 2019, he defeated Poonam Sinha, wife of actor Shatrughan Sinha, who contested on a SP ticket. This time Rajnath Singh is pitted against SP candidate Ravidas Mehrotra.

9. Nitin Gadkari

Union Road Transport and Highways Minister Nitin Gadkari is contesting from his traditional seat Nagpur. Here he is pitted against Congress leader Vikas Thackeray. Nitin Gadkari has also won the election from this seat in 2014 and 2019. Nagpur is also considered a hot seat because the headquarters of the Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh is located here. Congress also started its Lok Sabha election campaign 'Hain Taiyar Hum' from Nagpur. In such a situation, everyone's eyes are on the Nagpur Lok Sabha seat.

PressNews24 provides latest news, bollywood news, breaking news hollywood, top tech news, business standard news, indian economy news, world economy news, travel news, mumbai news, latest news mumbai loksabha election 2024, video viral news, delhi news, Only at PressNews24.in

Leave a comment