If you are planning to visit Mount Abu in summer, then know this

Ronit Kawale
Ronit Kawale  - Senior Editor
3 Min Read

Report-Darshan Sharma
Sirohi, Tourist traffic has started increasing in Mount Abu, the only hill station of the desert state Rajasthan. Even in summer, people come here in large numbers to feel the cold. Apart from being a tourist destination, it is also the headquarters of Prajapita Brahma Kumari Ashram. People use trains, buses and private vehicles to reach Mount Abu. In view of the crowd in summer, Railways is also running special trains.

WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now

These days the activity of tourists has started increasing in Mount Abu, the main hill station of Rajasthan. If you are also planning to visit Mount Abu in summer, then for your convenience, Railways has started two summer special train services, which can make your journey accessible.

Okha-Delhi Sarai Rohilla-Okha Weekly Special Train
For the convenience of passengers, Railways is starting Okha-Delhi Sarai Rohilla-Okha weekly special and Sabarmati-Gorakhpur-Sabarmati special train services. Both these trains will stop at Abu Road railway station in Mount Abu. Mount Abu is only 30 kilometers away from here. Train No. 09523 Okha-Delhi Sarai Rohilla weekly special train service from 23 April to 25 June (10 trips) will depart from Okha at 10 am on Tuesday and reach Delhi Sarai Rohilla at 10.20 am on Wednesday.

Delhi Sarai Rohilla-Okha Special Train
Train No. 09524 Delhi Sarai Rohilla-Okha train service will depart from Patna at 1.20 pm every Wednesday from April 24 to June 26 and reach Okha at 3.50 pm on Thursday. Apart from Abu Road station, these rail services include Dwarka, Khambhaliya, Jamnagar, Hapa, Rajkot, Surendranagar, Viramgaon, Mahesana, Unjha, Sidhpur, Palanpur, Falna, Marwar Junction, Beawar, Ajmer, Kishangarh, Jaipur, Gandhinagar Jaipur, Dausa, Bandikui, Alwar. , Rewari, Gurgaon and Delhi Cantt stations.

Gorakhpur-Sabarmati schedule
Train number 09490-Gorakhpur-Sabarmati special train has started from 21st April. There will be 10 trips. This train will leave from Gorakhpur at 2 pm and reach Sabarmati at 6.30 am the next day. On the way, apart from Abu Road station, it will stop at Mehsana, Palanpur, Ajmer, Phulera, Jaipur, Bandikui, Bharatpur, Achhnera, Agra Fort, Tundla, Kanpur, Central Lucknow, Ayodhya, Manakpur, Basti stations.

Take this train to reach Mount Abu
Apart from these special trains, 116 trains including Rajdhani Express, Vande Bharat Express have halt at Abu Road railway station. These also include some weekly train services. Apart from this, roadways and private buses are also easily available to go to Mount Abu.

tag: indian railway news, local18, Mount Abu, Rajasthan Tourism Department

PressNews24 provides latest news, bollywood news, breaking news hollywood, top tech news, business standard news, indian economy news, world economy news, travel news, mumbai news, latest news mumbai loksabha election 2024, video viral news, delhi news, Only at PressNews24.in

Leave a comment