'…I have heard the song, we will win 295 seats', Rahul Gandhi reminded of Sidhu Moosewala on exit poll

Ananya Shroff
3 Min Read

New Delhi: Before the results of the Lok Sabha elections, exit polls of various agencies have come out. In the exit polls, NDA government is seen being formed once again. Most of the exit polls have claimed that the Bharatiya Janata Party can form the government on its own. However, the opposition parties are denying the exit polls and claiming that the Bharat Alliance will form the government. Meanwhile, Congress MP Rahul Gandhi has given his reaction on the exit poll. Rahul Gandhi has termed it as an 'imaginary poll' of PM Narendra Modi. Regarding the exit poll, he mentioned the song of singer Sidhu Moosewala and said that the Indian alliance is going to get 295 seats. While talking to the media, Congress MP Rahul Gandhi said, 'This is not an exit poll. Its name is 'Modi Media Poll', this is Modi ji's poll, this is his imaginary poll.' On the question of how many seats the Bharat Alliance will get in the Lok Sabha elections, he said, 'You have heard Sidhu Moosewala's song, we will win 295 seats.' Let us tell you that the voting process for 543 Lok Sabha seats across the country ended on Saturday evening with the seventh and last phase. This time the Lok Sabha elections were held in seven phases. Voting for the first phase was held on 19 April and for the last phase votes were cast on 1 June.

Kharge claimed to get more than 295 seats

Earlier, Congress President Mallikarjun Kharge claimed in the presence of allies of Bharat Alliance that his alliance is going to get more than 295 seats in the Lok Sabha elections. On Saturday, Bharat Alliance held a meeting for about two and a half hours at the house of Congress President Kharge. Kharge said that BJP will discuss the exit poll. We want to tell people the truth of the narrative they are trying to give. Along with this, the workers of the alliance have been instructed to remain alert on issues related to elections and voting. Many allies of the alliance including Congress Parliamentary Party President Sonia Gandhi, Congress MP Rahul Gandhi, Sharad Pawar, Ram Gopal Yadav, Akhilesh Yadav, Tejashwi Yadav, Champai Soren, Arvind Kejriwal, Bhagwant Mann, D Raja, Sitaram Yechury, Kalpana Soren were present in this meeting.

`; articlesDiv.innerHTML += articleHTML; }); } // Initialize and render feeds fetchAndRenderFeeds();

Leave a comment