I am Narendra Damodar Das Modi… This voice will echo for the third time on June 9, Modi cabinet will take oath

Ananya Shroff
4 Min Read

New Delhi: Narendra Modi He can take oath as Prime Minister for the third time on 9 June. If sources are to be believed, Sunday has been fixed for the swearing in of the Modi cabinet. The same has been told to the foreign guests. They will reach Delhi to attend the swearing in ceremony keeping 9 June in mind. Before this, there will be a meeting of the BJP Parliamentary Party on Friday, i.e. 7 June, in which the process of electing Narendra Modi as the leader will be completed.

The President dissolved the 17th Lok Sabha

There has been a lot of political activity in the capital Delhi since the results of the Lok Sabha elections were announced. On Wednesday, the NDA and the opposition All India Alliance held separate meetings in Delhi. Future strategies were discussed between the allies of both the alliances. The Union Cabinet meeting held at the PM residence on Wednesday under the chairmanship of Prime Minister Narendra Modi approved the recommendation to dissolve the current Lok Sabha. After that President Draupadi Murmu dissolved the 17th Lok Sabha. The President also organized a farewell dinner for the Modi cabinet.

This time a khichdi (a kind of) government

Rashtrapati Bhavan had issued a statement on Tuesday itself saying that due to preparations for the swearing-in of the new Union Cabinet, Rashtrapati Bhavan will remain closed for the general public from 5 to 9 June. Note that in the election results that came on Tuesday, 4 June, the BJP-led NDA has again got a majority with 293 seats. On the other hand, the alliance of other opposition parties including Congress has been reduced to 234 seats. BJP alone has got 240 seats which is 32 less than the majority figure of 272. On the other hand, the Congress party has been able to reach only 99 seats even after improving its performance. It is clear that even if Narendra Modi becomes the Prime Minister this time, he will have to run the government with the support of the alliance parties.

Heads of state of neighboring countries will also attend the swearing-in ceremony

Heads of state of neighboring friendly countries have also been invited to the third swearing-in ceremony of Narendra Modi. According to information, Bangladesh PM Sheikh Hasina will leave Dhaka at 4 pm on June 7. She will be in New Delhi till the afternoon of June 9. Mauritius PM Parvind Jagannath and Nepal PM Pushpa Kamal Dahal Prachanda have also been invited to the swearing-in ceremony in New Delhi. Bhutan King Jigme Khesar Namgyal Wangchu and Sri Lankan President Ranil Wickremesinghe have also been invited to be a part of the ceremony.

`; articlesDiv.innerHTML += articleHTML; }); } // Initialize and render feeds fetchAndRenderFeeds();

Leave a comment