How many ministers were made from NDA's allies, see who benefited the most

Ananya Shroff
3 Min Read

New Delhi: In Modi Government 3.0, many new and young MPs have been made cabinet ministers. 11 ministers have been made from the allied parties in the Modi government. Among them, two ministers each have been made from JDU and TDP. Talking about the allied parties, 36-year-old Ram Mohan Naidu has been made a cabinet minister from the Telugu Desam Party quota. Ram Mohan Naidu is a Lok Sabha MP from Srikakulam in Andhra Pradesh. Apart from being the general secretary of the Telugu Desam Party, he is also the son of senior TDP leader Yerren Naidu. Chandrashekhar Pemmasani has been made a minister of state from the Telugu Desam Party. He has won the Lok Sabha elections from Guntur seat. This is the first election for young Chandrashekhar. Chandrashekhar has studied from America. His total assets are more than Rs 5,700 crore.

Chirag Paswan, president of Lok Janshakti Party Ram Vilas, another important constituent of NDA, has also become a Union Minister in the Modi government. HD Kumaraswamy of the ally Janata Dal Secular has been made a Cabinet Minister in the Narendra Modi government. He is an MP from Mandya, Karnataka. Kumaraswamy has been the Chief Minister of Karnataka twice. His father HD Deve Gowda has been the Prime Minister of the country.

Apart from these, Jayant Chaudhary, president of another ally party RLD, has also been made a minister in the central government. He has become a minister of state with independent charge. Pratap Jadhav of Shiv Sena and Ramdas Athawale of RPI have been made ministers of state from the quota of allies. Anupriya Patel of Apna Dal Sonowal has also become a minister of state. She is an MP from Mirzapur. Jitan Ram Manjhi of Hindustani Awam Morcha has also been included in the Union Cabinet. Manjhi has been the Chief Minister of Bihar and is currently the only MP of his party.

He has won the election from Gaya Lok Sabha seat of Bihar. He has become a Union Minister for the first time. After Manjhi, Rajiv Ranjan Singh alias Lallan Singh from Janata Dal United quota has taken oath as Union Minister. Lallan Singh, who won the Lok Sabha elections from Munger, is one of the close leaders of Nitish Kumar. He has also been the President of JDU.

`; articlesDiv.innerHTML += articleHTML; }); } // Initialize and render feeds fetchAndRenderFeeds();

Leave a comment