England-Pak lose… Australia also showed their stars, dark horse team will start in WC from morning

Orhan Wadia
Orhan Wadia - Editor
3 Min Read


WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now

The T20 World Cup is being played in America and West Indies.The World Cup 2024 starts on June 1. Afghanistan will play its first match against Uganda.

New Delhi. It has been three days since the T20 World Cup started. On the fourth day i.e. Tuesday, the team considered the dark horse of the tournament will play its first match. During the 50-over World Cup played in India, this team defeated teams like England, Sri Lanka and Pakistan. Yes, we are talking about Afghanistan. In the current T20 World Cup being held in America and West Indies, the Afghanistan team will take the field against Uganda (Afghanistan vs era) on Tuesday under the captaincy of Rashid Khan. This match will be played from 6 am Indian time. This match will be telecast on Star Sports.

Six months ago, Afghanistan performed brilliantly under the mentorship of Ajay Jadeja. Then in their third match, Afghanistan's team came out against England. When that team, captained by Hasmatullah Shahidi, defeated England by 69 runs, it seemed that this was just an upset. But Afghanistan's stalwarts did not stop here. After this, they badly defeated Pakistan by eight wickets. Then by defeating Sri Lanka by 7 wickets, they told everyone that this is not a mere coincidence but Afghanistan has the ability to defeat big players with its ability.

Also read:- 'Today from 3 pm…', Virat-Dhoni's partner retired from cricket, when did he play his last match for India?

Australia saw stars during the day!
Then in the match against Australia, Afghan bowlers dismissed seven batsmen of the Kangaroos for just 91 runs. It was believed that Afghanistan would win this match easily. But Glenn McSwain's charismatic double century turned the tables and Afghanistan had to face defeat by three wickets.

Afghanistan Team:
Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Ibrahim Zadran, Azmatullah Umarzai, Najibullah Zadran, Mohammad Ishaq, Mohammad Nabi, Gulbadin Naib, Karim Janat, Rashid Khan (captain), Nangyal Kharoti, Mujeeb ur Rahman, Noor Ahmed, Naveen-ul-Haq, Fazalhaq Farooqui and Farid Ahmed Malik.

Uganda Team:
Brian Masaba (captain), Simon Sesaji, Roger Mukasa, Cosmas Kyavuta, Dinesh Nakrani, Fred Achellam, Kenneth Waiswa, Alpesh Ramazani, Frank Nsubuga, Henry Senyondo, Bilal Hasun, Robinson Obuya, Riazat Ali Shah, Juma Miyazi and Raunak Patel.

tag: afghanistan cricket, Cricket News, T20 World Cup

PressNews24 provides latest news, bollywood news, breaking news hollywood, top tech news, business standard news, indian economy news, world economy news, travel news, mumbai news, latest news mumbai loksabha election 2024, video viral news, delhi news, Only at PressNews24.in

Leave a comment