Did not get a place in Modi Cabinet, what did BJP leader Anurag Thakur say?

Ananya Shroff
4 Min Read

New Delhi: Prime Minister-designate Narendra Modi can give a message of continuity in his new term by including most of the prominent faces of his outgoing government in the Council of Ministers to be sworn in on Sunday evening. Apart from Home Minister Amit Shah, Defense Minister Rajnath Singh, Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman and External Affairs Minister S Jaishankar in the outgoing government, other senior members Piyush Goyal, Dharmendra Pradhan, Ashwini Vaishnav, Gajendra Singh Shekhawat and Hardeep Singh Puri are likely to be a part of the new government. On the other hand, there is talk of giving Anurag Thakur a place in the organization this time. JP Nadda will be made a minister from Himachal quota. On the question of the new cabinet and new faces, Anurag Thakur said, 'Congratulations to everyone because Modi ji's pace of work and the wonderful work done in 10 years has to be taken forward further in the next 5 years. Best wishes to all.'

What did Anurag Thakur say?

Anurag Thakur said, 'I congratulate PM Narendra Modi for his third term. Hearty congratulations to all his honorable ministers. May they do great work, take the country forward in the next 5 years. As far as PM Modi's cabinet and today's swearing-in ceremony are concerned, a lot of people are connected with Mann Ki Baat, all the great people who run the Vikasheel Bharat Abhiyan are here. There are many great people and players who have joined the Namo app. The people who have come to join it are all those people who have earned name in different fields and their name was taken by the world's popular leader Narendra Modi in his Mann Ki Baat. It is a moment of happiness that they have also joined the swearing-in ceremony of the Modi cabinet. It is a matter of good fortune for me that they have come to my residence, from here they will go to the swearing-in ceremony and join there.'

These ministers will not get a place in Modi cabinet

Outgoing Information and Broadcasting Minister Anurag Thakur, who won again from Himachal Pradesh's Hamirpur seat, did not appear to be among the leaders whom Modi invited for tea and later addressed. Outgoing minister Smriti Irani, who faced a big defeat from Amethi, and Purushottam Rupala, who won the election, are also unlikely to find a place in the new government. Rajiv Chandrashekhar, who lost in a close contest to Shashi Tharoor, may also be kept away from the new government. New faces in the Union Council of Ministers include Manohar Lal Khattar, CR Patil, Shivraj Singh Chouhan, Bandi Sanjay Kumar and Ravneet Singh Bittu.

`; articlesDiv.innerHTML += articleHTML; }); } // Initialize and render feeds fetchAndRenderFeeds();

Leave a comment