, articlesDiv.innerHTML += articlesHTML; , } //Initially fetch and render the feeds fetchAndRenderFeeds();

Bengal Pro T20 League: Team India's star Akash Deep is the marquee player, Priyanka Bala, who has played for MI, is also a star…

Ronit Kawale
Ronit Kawale  - Senior Editor
3 Min Read

Kolkata. There is going to be a fierce battle on the cricket field in June. This battle will be seen from T20 World Cup to T20 League. Bengal Pro T-20 League is starting from 11th June. For this, Siliguri Strikers, the team of Servotech Power Systems, has announced its key players for both men's and women's teams. In the men's category, Akash Deep, who was a part of the Indian Test team, and in the women's category, Priyanka Bala has been chosen as the marquee player. The T20 league will be played at Eden Gardens, Kolkata.

27 year old Akash Deep is playing for Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) in IPL. However, he has not been able to get a regular place in the playing eleven. But when he got a chance against Mumbai Indians, he performed well. 28-year-old Priyanka Bala was a part of the Mumbai Indians team in WPL 2024.

Fast bowler Akash Deep came into limelight for the first time when he showed the way to the dugout to the visiting batsmen by performing brilliantly in the fourth Test match of the India-England series. He sent Jack Crowley, Ben Duckett, Ollie Pope out of the field. Priyanka Bala played an innings of 19 runs in 18 balls against RCB in her last match while playing for Mumbai.

Rishabh Bhatia, Head of Marketing, Servotech Power Systems Limited, says, 'I am proud to announce that Akash Deep and Priyanka Bala will be the key players of Servotech Siliguri Strikers. We are confident that under his representation the team will perform brilliantly and give our fans a reason to be proud. On the lines of IPL, Bengal Pro T20 League is being managed by Arriva Sports. It consists of 8 franchise teams in both men's and women's categories. The Siliguri Strikers are representing the districts of Darjeeling, Jalpaiguri, Cooch Behar, Alipurduar and Kalimpong.

, ArticlesDiv.innerHTML += ArticleHTML; , } //Initially fetch and render feeds FetchAndRenderFeeds();

Leave a comment