Yuvraj Singh's disciple gets reward! Entry in Team India, Nitish will be Hardik's replacement…

Orhan Wadia
Orhan Wadia - Editor
3 Min Read

New Delhi. The Indian cricket team has been announced for the India-Zimbabwe T20 series. While selecting this team, the BCCI has given special importance to IPL 2024. The Indian selectors have given a chance to such youngsters who performed well in IPL 2024 but were not selected in the T20 World Cup team. Such players include Abhishek Sharma, Riyan Parag, Nitish Kumar Reddy and Tushar Deshpande.

WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now

Abhishek Sharma and Nitish Kumar Reddy play for the same team Sunrisers Hyderabad in IPL. Both of them are also cricket all-rounders. Abhishek Sharma is a cricketer of the style of Indian legend Yuvraj Singh, who bats fast and also bowls left-arm spin. Yuvraj Singh has also played an important role in improving Abhishek Sharma's game. Abhishek plays for Punjab in domestic cricket. Yuvraj Singh also used to play for Punjab.

The picture of Team India changed during the T20 World Cup, 13 players got rest, Abhishek-Nitish, Parag-Deshpande are new faces

Abhishek Sharma scored 484 runs in 16 matches at an average of 32.26 in IPL 2024. He scored these runs at a strike rate of 204.21 and due to this there was talk of him being selected as an opener in Team India. Abhishek also bowls left-arm spin and he also took 2 wickets.

Nitish will play the role of an all-rounder
Nitish Reddy has also entered Team India for the first time. Nitish bowls fast and bats in the top order. On the Zimbabwe tour, Nitish will be expected to perform in the same way as Hardik Pandya is doing in the T20 World Cup. Nitish has scored 303 runs in 13 matches in IPL 2024 and has also taken 3 wickets.

Indian T20 team: Shubman Gill (captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Rituraj Gaikwad, Abhishek Sharma, Rinku Singh, Sanju Samson, Dhruv Jurel, Nitish Reddy, Riyan Parag, Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Mukesh Kumar, Khalil Ahmed, Tushar Deshpande.

tag: ICC T20 World Cup, Indian Cricket Team, T20 World Cup, Team India

PressNews24 provides latest news, bollywood news, breaking news hollywood, top tech news, business standard news, indian economy news, world economy news, travel news, mumbai news, latest news mumbai loksabha election 2024, video viral news, delhi news, Only at PressNews24.in

Leave a comment