When and where will the next T20 WC be played? Team India has a chance to become champion again

Orhan Wadia
Orhan Wadia - Editor
4 Min Read
When and where will the next T20 WC be played? Team India has a chance to become champion again


The next T20 World Cup will be played in 2026 20 teams will play in that World Cup too

New Delhi. The Indian cricket team has captured the T20 World Cup for the second time. Team India defeated South Africa on the last ball in a thrilling final. No amount of praise is enough for Rohit and company. The 9th edition of the T20 World Cup 2024 was jointly hosted by the US and West Indies. The next T20 World Cup will be played after two years. It will be hosted by India and Sri Lanka. In this way, Team India will have a chance to become the champion even after two years. Because it will get the advantage of home ground. The next World Cup will be held in February-March 2026.

The Indian team captained by Rohit Sharma became the champion in 2024. In this World Cup (T20 World Cup), the teams that reached the Super 8 have qualified for the next World Cup, which also includes the teams of hosts India and Sri Lanka. However, the Sri Lankan team could not qualify for the Super 8. But being the host, it will get a chance. 20 teams will participate in the 10th edition of the T20 World Cup. During this, 55 matches will be played. In the next tournament, 8 teams will come through qualifying while 12 teams have already qualified.

World Cup is over… What is Team India's future plan now? Which team is it competing against, who will be the captain?

Money rained on Rohit and company, BCCI gave not 10 or 20 crores but a full 125 crores

America will also be seen in the next T20 World Cup
The USA performed brilliantly in the T20 World Cup 2024. Due to reaching the Super 8, it will again stake its claim in the T20 World Cup after two years. The USA team captained by Monak Patel made a big upset by defeating a team like Pakistan in this World Cup. The schedule of when and where the first match will be played has not been announced yet. India will send its new team in the next World Cup. Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma and Ravindra Jadeja will not be in that team. These players have announced their retirement after the T20 World Cup 2024.

These teams have qualified for the 2026 T20 World Cup
India, Sri Lanka, USA, Australia, Afghanistan, West Indies, South Africa, Bangladesh and England have qualified for the upcoming T20 World Cup 2026. Apart from this, the decision on the remaining teams will be based on the ICC rankings. It will be calculated till June 30, 2024.

tag: ICC T20 World Cup, T20 World Cup

`; articlesDiv.innerHTML += articleHTML; }); } // Initialize and render feeds fetchAndRenderFeeds();

Leave a comment