VIDEO: Masood was bowled and run out on the same ball, but the umpire still did not give him out, know which rule benefited him

Orhan Wadia
Orhan Wadia - Editor
3 Min Read
VIDEO: Masood was bowled and run out on the same ball, but the umpire still did not give him out, know which rule benefited him


New Delhi. Many times such incidents happen on the cricket field that it is difficult to believe even after seeing them. The same thing happened on Thursday in the T20 Blast 2024 being played in England. Pakistan's Shan Masood got bowled in a T20 Blast match. Despite this, when he tried to take a run, he was also declared 'run out'. But despite all this, the umpire did not give him out. Shan Masood took full advantage of the umpire's decision and by playing a brilliant innings of 61 runs, not only led his team to victory but also won the Player of the Match award.

Yorkshire and Lancashire faced each other on Thursday in T20 Blast 2024. Batting first, Yorkshire scored 173 runs for 8 wickets. In response, Lancashire's team could only score 166 runs for 8 wickets in the stipulated 20 overs. Yorkshire captain Shan Masood received the Player of the Match award for playing the biggest innings of the match.

When Shan Masood was playing on 58 runs, a very interesting incident happened. Shan Masood tried to reverse scoop a ball from Lancashire bowler Jack Blatherwick. In this attempt, the ball came on his bat, but not in full control. The ball hit the bat and then hit Shan's helmet and went towards third man. But during this, Shan Masood's foot hit the stump and the bails fell.

Shan Masood knew he was bowled. On the other hand, Joe Root started running from the other end. When Root was running towards the strike end, Shan Masood hesitated for a moment to take the run, then the umpire declared a no ball. At this, Shan reluctantly ran towards the non-strike end for the run. Shan Masood was still in his half of the pitch when Jack Blatherwick ran him out.



Leave a comment