The World Cup is over… What is Team India's future plan now? Which team is it competing against?

Orhan Wadia
Orhan Wadia - Editor
3 Min Read


WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now

The Indian team will play the first T20 match against Zimbabwe on July 6 Team India will play 5 match T20 series against Zimbabwe

New Delhi. What is Team India's next plan after T20 World Cup 2024. Meaning, when and where will it face which team. Veterans like Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli and Ravindra Jadeja have retired from this format. Who will replace them? All these questions are running in people's minds. By the way, the Indian team is now going to tour Zimbabwe. The team for this tour was announced during the World Cup itself. In which most of the players playing the World Cup have been given rest. Shubman Gill will be the captain of the Indian team on the Zimbabwe tour. This tour will start from July 6. Team India will play a 5-match T20 series in Zimbabwe.

India had selected a 15-member team for the T20 World Cup 2024. Only 3 players from this team will go on the Zimbabwe tour. The rest of the players have been rested. All-rounders Shivam Dubey, Sanju Samson and Yashasvi Jaiswal are three such players who were included in the T20 World Cup team. In the Indian team selected for the Zimbabwe tour, there are many players who have been selected in the national team for the first time. Riyan Parag, Abhishek Sharma and Tushar Deshpande of Assam are among those players.

Money rained on Rohit and company, BCCI gave not 10 or 20 crores but a full 125 crores

This is not a dream… Pandya snatched victory from the jaws of Africa, still can't believe that he will win the trophy, what did he say?

Indian team's Zimbabwe tour schedule
Team India will play the first T20 match against hosts Zimbabwe on July 6. This match will be played in Harare. The second match of the series will be played on July 7, while the third and fourth matches will be played on July 10 and 13 respectively. The fifth and last T20 match of the series will be played in Harare on July 14.

Team India for Zimbabwe tour : Shubman Gill (captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Abhishek Sharma, Rinku Singh, Sanju Samson (wicketkeeper), Dhruv Jurel (wicketkeeper), Shivam Dubey, Riyan Parag, Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Khalil Ahmed, Mukesh Kumar, Tushar Deshpande, Avesh Khan.

tag: India vs Zimbabwe, Shubman Gill, Team India

PressNews24 provides latest news, bollywood news, breaking news hollywood, top tech news, business standard news, indian economy news, world economy news, travel news, mumbai news, latest news mumbai loksabha election 2024, video viral news, delhi news, Only at

Leave a comment