Team India will tour South Africa in November, T20 series announced

Orhan Wadia
Orhan Wadia - Editor
3 Min Read


India and South Africa teams will play 4 match T20 series Team India has faced South Africa 26 times in T20 Internationals

New Delhi. Team India will tour South Africa this year. On this tour, the Indian team will play a 4-match T20 series with the host team. This series to be played in November was announced on Friday. Cricket South Africa and the Board of Control for Cricket in India jointly announced this. According to the schedule released by CSA, the tour will start on November 8 from Kingsmead Stadium in Durban. After this, matches will be played in Gqeberha on November 10, Centurion on November 13 and Johannesburg on November 15.

CSA President Lawson Naidu said in a statement, “I would like to thank the BCCI and world cricket for their continued support of South African cricket. It is always exciting when the Indian cricket team tours our soil. I know our fans will be eagerly looking forward to this series which will showcase the talent of both teams.”

Will Team India score a winning 'punch' or will the 'Bangla Tigers' pull off an upset? Rohit and company eye the semi-finals

'India and South Africa have always had strong ties'
BCCI Secretary Jai Shah said, 'India and South Africa have always had strong relations which both the countries are proud of. The Indian cricket team has always received appreciation and love from South African fans and the same behavior is seen from Indian fans towards the South African team.'

There have been 26 T20 matches between India and South Africa
This brief tour of India has been placed between the home series against New Zealand and the Border-Gavaskar series against Australia. The two teams have faced each other in 26 T20 matches so far. India has won 14 matches while South Africa has won 11 matches. One match was inconclusive.

tag: Ind vs Sa, india vs south africa

Leave a comment