Team India can create history today, Gill becomes the 14th captain of India in T20

Orhan Wadia
Orhan Wadia - Editor
3 Min Read

New Delhi. Shubman Gill has become the 14th captain to lead the Indian team in T20 International cricket. He achieved this feat in the first T20 match of the ongoing series against Zimbabwe. Before Gill, 13 players have captained the Indian team in T20 matches. Team India has gone to Zimbabwe to play a 5-match series. The Indian team can achieve a big feat by winning this match. The team captained by Gill will equal the record of winning the most matches in T20. In this match, three players from India made their debut together. Abhishek Sharma, Dhruv Jurel and Riyan Parag are starting their international career with this match.

Before right-handed batsman Shubman Gill, Virender Sehwag, Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Suresh Raina, Ajinkya Rahane, Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya, KL Rahul, Jasprit Bumrah, Ruturaj Gaikwad and Suryakumar Yadav have captained India in T20.

Wave it… World champion captain reached Anant-Radhika Merchant's sangeet ceremony, Neeta Ambani praised him

By winning this match, Team India will equal the record of most consecutive wins in T20 International cricket. Apart from this, the Indian team will become the first team to win the most T20 International matches among the teams of Test playing countries. India won 12 consecutive T20 matches from 2021 to 2022. After this, the victory chariot of the Indian team stopped but the winning streak of Team India continues from 2023 till now. Team India has won 12 T20 matches during this period. The Indian team has taken its number to 12 by winning 8 consecutive matches in the T20 World Cup. By winning this match, Team India will become the first team in the world to win 13 consecutive T20s.

Talking about overall, the Bermuda team has won 13 matches in a row but it does not play Tests. Bermuda achieved this feat between 2021 and 2023. Malaysia has also won 12 matches in a row but this team is also not a Test playing country.

tag: India vs Zimbabwe, Shubman Gill

`; articlesDiv.innerHTML += articleHTML; }); } // Initialize and render feeds fetchAndRenderFeeds();

Leave a comment