Team India announced, when is the first IND-ZIM match..what time will the match start

Orhan Wadia
Orhan Wadia - Editor
3 Min Read


WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now

The first T20 match of the India vs Zimbabwe series will be played on July 6 Shubman Gill has been given the command of Team India on the Zimbabwe tour

New Delhi. BCCI on Monday announced the Indian team for the upcoming Zimbabwe tour. Young players have been given a chance in the 15-member team for the 5-match T20 series. Shubman Gill will be the captain of the Indian team on this tour. Sanju Samson and Dhruv Jurel have been selected as two wicketkeepers, while senior players captain Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Hardik Pandya, Suryakumar Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja and Jaspreet Bumrah, who are playing T20 World Cup in West Indies and America, have been given rest. All of them have been playing continuously for the last three and a half months, which also includes IPL.

The 5-match T20 series between India and Zimbabwe (IND vs ZIM) will be played from July 6. All matches will be played in Harare. The first T20 match will be played on July 6 while the second on July 7. The third T20 match will be played on July 10, the fourth on July 13 and the fifth and last match on July 14. All matches will be played at Harare Sports Club from 4:30 pm Indian time. The live telecast of India vs Zimbabwe T20 series will be on Sony Sports Network while live streaming can be seen on Sony Lip App.

'Hitman' missed a century by 8 runs… completed 19000 runs in international cricket, hit the fastest half-century of T20 World Cup 2024

IND vs AUS Super 8 Live Updates: Rohit thrashed Australian bowlers, missed century

Who will be the coach of Team India on Zimbabwe tour?
VVS Laxman may accompany the Indian team on the Zimbabwe tour as a coach. However, the BCCI has not yet given any information about the head coach. There are reports that Laxman may go to Zimbabwe as an interim coach. Rahul Dravid will no longer be the coach of Team India after the T20 World Cup. Gautam Gambhir may be made the coach in his place.

Indian team for Zimbabwe tour: Shubman Gill (Captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Abhishek Sharma, Rinku Singh, Sanju Samson, Dhruv Jurel, Nitish Reddy, Riyan Parag, Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Khalil Ahmed, Mukesh Kumar, Tushar Deshpande.

tag: India vs Zimbabwe, Shubman Gill

PressNews24 provides latest news, bollywood news, breaking news hollywood, top tech news, business standard news, indian economy news, world economy news, travel news, mumbai news, latest news mumbai loksabha election 2024, video viral news, delhi news, Only at

Leave a comment