T20 World Cup: Pakistan-England, New Zealand-Sri Lanka almost out of Super-8, know the complete equation

Orhan Wadia
Orhan Wadia - Editor
2 Min Read

New Delhi. The T20 World Cup 2024 has not even completed half of its journey, but it has made its special place in history. There is no doubt that it will be remembered as the T20 World Cup of upsets. The upsets were such that not one or two, but 3 former champions could not even qualify for its Super-8 stage. These champion teams are from Pakistan, England and Sri Lanka. Apart from these, New Zealand's bags are also almost packed.

WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now

New Zealand's Mitchell McClenaghan, who recently retired, has posted 'X' on social media regarding the Super-8 of the T20 World Cup. He has written, 'So now there is a strong possibility that England, Pakistan, New Zealand and Sri Lanka will not be in the next stage of the World Cup. Interesting.' Let's know why McClenaghan posted this.

T20 World Cup: India's Super 8 schedule final, know when and against which team

Pakistan, England, New Zealand and Sri Lanka teams are in different groups. Pakistan team has lost to India and America. New Zealand team has lost to Afghanistan and West Indies. Sri Lanka has also lost to Bangladesh and South Africa. One match each of England and Sri Lanka has been cancelled due to rain. Due to this, these four teams are struggling to come in the top-2 in their group.

PressNews24 provides latest news, bollywood news, breaking news hollywood, top tech news, business standard news, indian economy news, world economy news, travel news, mumbai news, latest news mumbai loksabha election 2024, video viral news, delhi news, Only at PressNews24.in

Leave a comment