Parliament Session: After the formation of the new government, the Parliament session will begin on June 24, the Speaker will be elected on this day

Ananya Shroff
3 Min Read

New Delhi: After the swearing-in of Modi Cabinet 3.0 and the distribution of departments, the date for the start of the Parliament session has arrived. The Parliament session will begin on June 24 and will continue till July 3. In this, the newly elected Lok Sabha MPs will be sworn in and the important work of electing the new Lok Sabha Speaker will be completed. In the first three days of the session, the newly elected members will take oath and the Speaker of the House will be elected. The session will conclude on July 3.

WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now

Union Minister Kiren Rijiju said that the first session of the Lok Sabha will run from June 24 to July 3, while the first session of the Rajya Sabha will be convened from June 27 to July 3. The session of Parliament will begin from June 24 and will run till July 3. During this brief session, PM Narendra Modi will also introduce his new Council of Ministers to the Parliament.

The first session of the 18th Lok Sabha is being called from 24 June 2024 to 3 July 2024 for the swearing-in of the newly elected members, election of the Speaker, President's address and discussion on it. After the President's address on June 27, Prime Minister Modi will introduce the members of his Council of Ministers in Parliament.

During the discussion on the motion of thanks on the President's address, the aggressive opposition may try to corner the National Democratic Alliance (NDA) government on various issues. The Prime Minister will respond to the discussion on the motion of thanks on the President's address in both the houses of Parliament.

This will be the first Parliament session after the Lok Sabha elections 2024. This time the BJP has not returned to power with an absolute majority, although the NDA has an absolute majority. The NDA government has 293 seats in the Lok Sabha, out of which the BJP has 240 seats. At the same time, the opposition alliance Bharat has 233 seats in the Lok Sabha.

PressNews24 provides latest news, bollywood news, breaking news hollywood, top tech news, business standard news, indian economy news, world economy news, travel news, mumbai news, latest news mumbai loksabha election 2024, video viral news, delhi news, Only at

Leave a comment