Lok Sabha elections: Those ministers of Modi government who could not even save their seats, some lost by one lakh votes

Ananya Shroff
3 Min Read

New Delhi: The results of the Lok Sabha elections-2024 have come out. In the trends so far, BJP is seen suffering huge losses and Bharat Gathbandhan is gaining. Even though the NDA alliance has crossed the majority mark in the figures, the BJP seems to be far from the majority on its own. Many big leaders and Union ministers of BJP are also seen losing. This includes some cabinet ministers as well. We are telling about those ministers of the Modi government who have suffered a major setback in the Lok Sabha elections. Some leaders are trailing by a huge margin.

1. Smriti Irani

Union Minister Smriti Irani has lost the Lok Sabha elections. In the trends so far, Congress' Kishori Lal Sharma is leading by a huge margin from Amethi in UP. Smriti Irani is trailing by more than 1.39 lakh votes on this seat. In such a situation, her chances of winning are almost negligible. According to the Election Commission's website, Kishori Lal Sharma has got 468141 votes. At the same time, BJP's Smriti Irani has got 328691 votes. She is currently trailing by 139450 votes.

2. Arjun Munda

BJP's veteran leader and Union Minister Arjun Munda is also facing defeat in the Lok Sabha elections. According to the Election Commission's website, Arjun Munda is trailing by more than 1 lakh votes. Congress candidate Kali Charan Munda, son of Muchirai Munda, one of the most influential tribal leaders of Jharkhand, has got 463219 votes. BJP's Arjun Munda has got 334878 votes. Currently Arjun Munda is trailing by a total of 128341 votes.

3. Rajiv Chandrasekhar

3. Rajiv Chandrasekhar

Union Minister and BJP's veteran leader Rajiv Chandrashekhar is also facing defeat. BJP had fielded him from Kerala's Thiruvananthapuram seat. Here he was pitted against Congress's veteran leader Shashi Tharoor. In the trends so far, Congress' Shashi Tharoor seems to be winning from here for the fourth time. Tharoor has got a total of 353679 votes, while BJP's Rajiv Chandrashekhar has got 337920 votes. At present, Chandrashekhar is trailing by 15759 votes.

4. Kailash Choudhary

4. Kailash Choudhary

In Barmer, Rajasthan, Modi government minister Kailash Chaudhary also faced defeat. He was defeated by Congress candidate Ummedram Beniwal on this seat. The Congress candidate got 697447 votes. Independent candidate Ravindra Singh Bhati came second with a total of 575927 votes. Union Minister Ummedram Beniwal came third with a total of 284077 votes. He was behind by 413370 votes.

`; articlesDiv.innerHTML += articleHTML; }); } // Initialize and render feeds fetchAndRenderFeeds();

Leave a comment