Know: What is Super 8 in T20 World Cup? Which teams will qualify?

Orhan Wadia
Orhan Wadia - Editor
4 Min Read


WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now

Eight teams will reach Super 8 in T20 World Cup 2024 16 teams will be eliminated from the group stage itself Australia and South Africa teams have reached Super 8

New Delhi. 24 matches have been played in the ICC T20 World Cup 2024. During this, many surprising results were seen. As the group stage matches are progressing, the excitement in the tournament is increasing. Australia and South Africa have qualified for the next stage, while the situation is not clear as to which will be the remaining 6 teams that will enter the Super 8. What is the rule of Super 8? Which 8 teams will enter it. And people are curious about when its matches will be played. For the first time in the history of T20 World Cup, 20 teams are participating. Out of these, 16 teams will be out of the tournament from the group stage itself. Now which teams will be out of the group stage, it will be decided in the next few days.

The Super 8 matches of the T20 World Cup will be played from June 19 to 25. Both the semi-finals will be played on June 27 and the final on June 29. The top 2 teams of their groups in the league stage will qualify for the Super 8. The Super 8 is divided into two groups. The first-placed teams in Group A and C and the second-placed teams in Group B and D will form Group 1. At the same time, the top teams of Group B and D and the second-placed teams of Group A and C will be in Group 2. The top two teams of these groups will play in the semi-finals. The final will be played between the winning team of the semi-finals. In the Super 8 stage, each team will face every other team in its group, resulting in each team playing three matches.

T20 World Cup 2024: How can America reach the Super 8? These are the 3 equations

12 matches will be played in Super 8
A total of 12 matches will be played in the Super 8. So far, Oman and Namibia are the two teams that have officially been eliminated from the Super 8 race. Oman has become the first team to be eliminated from the T20 World Cup. This team lost all its three opening matches. After the defeat against Australia, Namibia's journey in the T20 World Cup also could not go beyond the group stage. Oman has lost all its three matches played so far.

India and America are likely to reach Super 8 from Group A
India and host USA can reach Super 8 from Group A. Both teams have equal 4-4 points in 2 matches. Indian team is ahead of host USA on the basis of better run rate. If this match is cancelled due to rain, then both teams are sure to reach Super 8. In such a situation, Pakistan's team will be out of T20 World Cup from the group stage itself. Pakistan has lost 2 of its 3 matches. Its last match is against Ireland. To reach Super 8, Pakistan will have to pray for India's victory against USA and will also have to depend on the results of other teams.

tag: ICC T20 World Cup, T20 World Cup

PressNews24 provides latest news, bollywood news, breaking news hollywood, top tech news, business standard news, indian economy news, world economy news, travel news, mumbai news, latest news mumbai loksabha election 2024, video viral news, delhi news, Only at

Leave a comment