Jai Hind, Jai Samvidhaan… When Rahul Gandhi arrived to take oath, the scene of the House changed

Ananya Shroff
2 Min Read

New Delhi: Congress MP Rahul Gandhi took oath as an MP in the Lok Sabha on Tuesday. As soon as his name was called for the oath, most of the opposition MPs welcomed him by raising slogans. Not only Congress, MPs from other opposition parties also stood up and welcomed him. When Rahul Gandhi stepped forward to take the oath, he had a copy of the Constitution in his hand. Before taking the oath, he raised the copy of the Constitution in his hand and showed it to the ruling party. After this he started taking the oath.

After taking oath, Rahul Gandhi raised the slogan Jai Hind, Jai Samvidhaan. After taking oath, he started coming down but again went to meet the speaker. During this, the Congress members stood up at their places and raised slogans of 'Jodo Jodo, Bharat Jodo'. Rahul Gandhi won the Lok Sabha elections from two seats Rae Bareli and Wayanad this time but he resigned from Wayanad. Now he is an MP from Rae Bareli.

After Rahul Gandhi, the name of Amethi MP Kishori Lal Sharma was called for taking oath. When Kishori Lal arrived to take oath, he also had a copy of the Constitution in his hand. This time there was a lot of discussion about the Amethi seat in the Lok Sabha elections. Kishori Lal has defeated BJP's Smriti Irani in this election.

Apart from Rahul Gandhi, many other SP MPs from UP, Dimple Yadav, Muzaffarnagar MP Mahendra Malik, Kairana MP Iqra Chaudhary, Firozabad MP Akshay Yadav, Badaun MP Aditya Yadav and others took oath today. Azad Samaj Party (Kanshi Ram) leader Chandrashekhar, elected from Nagina in Uttar Pradesh, also took oath as a Lok Sabha member.

`; articlesDiv.innerHTML += articleHTML; }); } // Initialize and render feeds fetchAndRenderFeeds();

Leave a comment