India won the toss and chose to bowl, America's captain is out, Jones is captaining

Orhan Wadia
Orhan Wadia - Editor
3 Min Read


WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now

Team India will reach Super 8 after defeating America Super 8 matches will be played in West Indies Pakistan team is praying for India's victory

New Delhi. The Indian cricket team has won the toss against host USA and decided to bowl first. The 25th match of the T20 World Cup 2024 is being played at Nassau County Stadium in New York. This is the last match of this World Cup in Nassau. The team that wins this match will enter the Super 8. Babar Azam and company are praying for the victory of the Indian team against America. America's defeat will keep Pakistan's hopes of reaching the Super 8 alive. The teams of India and America have not lost many matches so far in this World Cup. The morale of both the teams is high. India has not made any changes in the playing eleven.

The teams of India and America (IND vs USA) are facing each other in an international match for the first time. Many players in the American team are of Indian origin who are eager to make an impact against Team India. India defeated Pakistan by 6 runs in its last match, while America defeated Pakistan in the Super Over in its last match. The Indian team will play its last match in the league stage on June 15 in Florida. India won the T20 World Cup for the first time in the year 2007. Today Virat has completed 14 years in T20 international cricket.

IND vs USA Weather Report: Will rain become a villain or will the game last for the full 20 overs? How is the weather in New York, know the complete report card

Know: What is Super 8 in T20 World Cup? Which teams will qualify? When will its matches be played

Monak Patel out, Aaron Jones to captain
America has suffered a major setback before the match against India. The team's regular captain is not playing in this match due to injury. In his place Aaron Jones is captaining the USA team.

India's final XI against USA: Rohit Sharma (captain), Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Suryakumar Yadav, Shivam Dubey, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj, Arshdeep Singh.

USA playing XI against India: Steven Taylor, Shayan Jahangir, Andris Gaus (wicketkeeper), Aaron Jones (captain), Nitish Kumar, Corey Anderson, Harmeet Singh, Shadley van Schalkwyk, Jasdeep Singh, Saurabh Netravalkar, Ali Khan.

tag: ICC T20 World Cup, T20 World Cup, Team India, United States of america

PressNews24 provides latest news, bollywood news, breaking news hollywood, top tech news, business standard news, indian economy news, world economy news, travel news, mumbai news, latest news mumbai loksabha election 2024, video viral news, delhi news, Only at

Leave a comment