IND vs ZIM: Zimbabwe team announced for series with India, 38 year old player made captain

Orhan Wadia
Orhan Wadia - Editor
2 Min Read

New Delhi. Zimbabwe has announced its team for the T20 series against India. India has announced its young team for this series and has made Shubman Gill the captain. Zimbabwe has made 38-year-old Sikandar Raza its captain. The 5-match series between India and Zimbabwe is to be played from July 6.

Zimbabwe has included Anthem Naqvi in ​​the 17-member team. This 25-year-old player will start his international career with the India-Zimbabwe series. Tendai Chatara, Brendon Mavuta and Wesley Madhevere have returned to the Zimbabwe team. Ryan Burl, Joylord Gumbi have not got a place in the team.

India had already announced its team for the series against Zimbabwe. When the T20 World Cup was being played, the BCCI had announced the team under the captaincy of Shubman Gill for the Zimbabwe tour. 12 players playing the World Cup were not given a place in this team. These players were given rest so that young players could be given a chance. However, Nitish Reddy is no longer included in this team due to injury. Shivam Dubey has been included in the team in his place.

Zimbabwe Team: Sikandar Raza (captain), Faraz Akram, Brian Bennett, Jonathan Campbell, Tendai Chatara, Luke Jongwe, Innocent Kaia, Clive Madande, Wesley Madhevere, Tadiwanashe Marumani, Wellington Masakadza, Brandon Mavuta, Blessing Muzarabani, Dion Myers, Antum Naqvi, Richard Ngarava, Milton Lyon.

tag: India vs Zimbabwe, King Alexander

`; articlesDiv.innerHTML += articleHTML; }); } // Initialize and render feeds fetchAndRenderFeeds();

Leave a comment