IND vs ZIM: After a long wait, Indian team leaves, Shubman Gill will join America

Orhan Wadia
Orhan Wadia - Editor
2 Min Read

New Delhi. The Indian cricket team led by Rohit Sharma is preparing to return home from the West Indies. On the other hand, the young Indian team led by interim coach VVS Laxman has left for Zimbabwe. The India-Zimbabwe T20 series is to be played from July 6 under the captaincy of Shubman Gill. The Indian team does not have a regular coach. National Cricket Academy (NCA) chief VVS Laxman will take over the responsibility of the coach in the series.

WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now

Most of the key players of India have been rested in the series against Zimbabwe. Only 3 members of the T20 World Cup team will be seen on the Zimbabwe tour. These include Sanju Samson, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shivam Dubey.

Shubman Gill will lead this team. Shubman will reach Zimbabwe from America. Riyan Parag and Abhishek Sharma have been included in the Indian team for the first time after their performance in IPL 2024.

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has posted pictures of the people on board the plane on 'X'. These include Abhishek Sharma, Riyan Parag, Rituraj Gaikwad, Avesh Khan, Ravi Bishnoi, Washington Sundar, Tushar Deshpande and NCA chief Laxman.

Five members of the team Shivam Dubey, Sanju Samson, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Rinku Singh and Khalil Ahmed were either part of the T20 World Cup winning team or were with the team as reserve players. India's world champion team is stuck in Barbados due to hurricane Beryl, all of them will join the team later.

Indian team for T20 series against Zimbabwe: Shubman Gill (captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Rituraj Gaikwad, Abhishek Sharma, Rinku Singh, Sanju Samson, Dhruv Jurel, Shivam Dubey, Riyan Parag, Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Khalil Ahmed, Mukesh Kumar and Tushar Deshpande.

tag: India vs Zimbabwe, Shubman Gill, T20 World Cup, Team India, VVS Laxman

PressNews24 provides latest news, bollywood news, breaking news hollywood, top tech news, business standard news, indian economy news, world economy news, travel news, mumbai news, latest news mumbai loksabha election 2024, video viral news, delhi news, Only at

Leave a comment