IND vs ZIM: 2 Indian batsmen will make their debut in Harare today, a pacer's luck may also shine

Orhan Wadia
Orhan Wadia - Editor
3 Min Read

New Delhi. Just seven days after winning the T20 World Cup, the Indian cricket team is going to take the field once again. This is India's first match after the retirement of Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma. In this match against Zimbabwe, 'Young India' will be seen on the field under the captaincy of Shubman Gill. Abhishek Sharma and Riyan Parag will start their careers with this match to be played in Harare. Dhruv Jurel, Tushar Deshpande and Harshit Rana are also waiting for their turn. Now it remains to be seen who among them gets a chance to debut or not.

BCCI has given a chance to young players for the Zimbabwe tour. Due to this, a cricketer who was a member of the T20 World Cup winning Team India will not play in the India-Zimbabwe match. By fielding a young team by BCCI, many players have got a chance to start their international career. These include Abhishek Sharma and Riyan Parag. 5 matches will be played in this series.

T20 World Cup Moments: Whom did Rohit Sharma warn in the assembly…if this had happened, I would have made him sit

Indian Shubman Gill said a day before the match that Abhishek Sharma will open with him. Gill also clarified two things with this. One, Abhishek's debut is certain. Second, Abhishek will get a chance to open. This means that Rituraj Gaikwad will play at number three.

India can also give a chance to a new player at number four. Riyan Parag, who has been playing consistently well in the IPL, can play at number four. He caught everyone's attention by playing at number four for Rajasthan Royals in IPL 2024. Rinku Singh is sure to return at number five. Jitesh Sharma is likely to get a chance at number six.

Talking about the bowling lineup, Avesh Khan, Khalil Ahmed, Washington Sundar and Ravi Bishnoi are certain to play. For the third fast bowler, Mukesh Kumar is facing competition from Tushar Deshpande and Harshit Rana. If the Indian management gives priority to IPL performance, then Tushar Deshpande or Harshit Rana can get a place in the playing eleven before Mukesh Kumar.

tag: India vs Zimbabwe, Indian Cricket Team, Team India

`; articlesDiv.innerHTML += articleHTML; }); } // Initialize and render feeds fetchAndRenderFeeds();

Leave a comment