ICC announced T20 WC 'Team of the Tournament', Virat Kohli out

Orhan Wadia
Orhan Wadia - Editor
5 Min Read


WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now

6 Indian players got a place 3 players from Afghanistan included One player each from Windies and Australia got a place

New Delhi. ICC has announced its best playing XI for T20 World Cup 2024. 6 players of world champion India have got a place in this team, while Virat Kohli is out of ICC's XI. The Indian team has won the T20 World Cup for the second time by defeating South Africa in the final. Team India has won the World Cup while remaining undefeated, which is a world record. Earlier, no team had been able to win the T20 World Cup without losing a match. Captain Rohit Sharma, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya and Arshdeep Singh performed brilliantly throughout the tournament for India. Fast bowler Enrique Norkia of the team playing the final, South Africa, has been selected as the 12th player in the ICC team.

Indian captain Rohit Sharma scored a total of 257 runs in this World Cup with the help of 3 half-centuries. During this, his strike rate was 156.7 while the average was 36.71. Rohit was the highest run scorer for India in the T20 World Cup 2024. He played a brilliant innings in opening and gave the team a good start. Under Rohit's captaincy, India ended the 17-year drought. India won the T20 World Cup trophy for the first time since 2007. Virat Kohli played an innings of 76 runs in the final. But he has not been given a place in the team.

After becoming the world champion, which storm is Team India stuck in? There may be a delay in returning home

Cricketers from both India and Pakistan are crying… Neighboring country's player made fun of Babar and company like this

ICC selected these batsmen in its team
Although the Afghanistan team could not reach the semi-finals, this team performed brilliantly throughout the tournament. Opener Rahmanullah Gurbaz scored the most 281 runs with the help of 3 half-centuries. Gurbaz scored runs at a strike rate of 124.33. Windies wicketkeeper Nicholas Pooran scored 228 runs with the help of a half-century. His strike rate was 146.15. Suryakumar Yadav, who took the match-winning catch of Miller in the final, scored 199 runs which included 2 half-centuries. Australia's all-rounder Marcus Stoinis scored 169 runs and also took 10 wickets. He has got a place in the ICC team.

All-rounders include Pandya, Stoinis and Akshar
ICC has also included Hardik Pandya in its best eleven. This World Cup was memorable for Pandya. He scored 144 runs and also took 11 wickets. Axar Patel also played an important role in helping India win the title, who scored 92 runs and took 9 wickets. Afghanistan made a big upset by defeating New Zealand and Australia. Captain Rashid Khan took 14 wickets in which his best bowling was 4 wickets for 17 runs.

In bowling, these bowlers made a place in the playing eleven
No amount of praise is enough for Jasprit Bumrah. This bowler bowled tightly in the World Cup. He gave runs at an economy of 4.17 and took 15 wickets. Arshdeep Singh made a record by taking 17 wickets in this World Cup. His best bowling was 4 wickets for 9 runs. Afghanistan's fast bowler Fazalak Farooqui impressed with his bowling in this World Cup. He took 17 wickets. His best bowling was 5 wickets for 9 runs. South African fast bowler Enrique Norkia has been selected by the ICC as the 12th player who made his presence felt by taking 15 wickets in this World Cup. Norkia's best bowling was 4 wickets for just 7 runs.

ICC's Best XI for T20 World Cup 2024: Rohit Sharma, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Nicholas Pooran, Suryakumar Yadav, Marcus Stoinis, Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Rashid Khan, Jasprit Bumrah, Arshdeep Singh, Fazalak Farooqi.
12th player: Enrique Norcia

tag: ICC T20 World Cup, Rohit Sharma, Surya Kumar Yadav, Virat Kohli

PressNews24 provides latest news, bollywood news, breaking news hollywood, top tech news, business standard news, indian economy news, world economy news, travel news, mumbai news, latest news mumbai loksabha election 2024, video viral news, delhi news, Only at PressNews24.in

Leave a comment