How will Bangladesh reach the Super-8, in front of them is the team that made South Africa cry

Orhan Wadia
Orhan Wadia - Editor
2 Min Read

Kingstown. The seven teams that have made it to the Super 8 of the ICC T20 World Cup have been decided. The final team will be decided after the match between Bangladesh and Nepal. Bangladesh will try to overcome its weaknesses and win against Nepal in the Group D match of the T20 World Cup on Monday so that it can secure its place in the Super Eight.

WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now

Bangladesh has four points and it is almost certain to reach the next round but it needs to be cautious of Nepal. This team had performed well in the last match against South Africa. Nepal's team has not won a single match so far and is out of the race to make it to the Super 8. The way it was in a position to defeat South Africa at one time, it would have boosted the morale of its players.

If Bangladesh loses this match by a big margin and the Netherlands team registers a big win against Sri Lanka, then the equations will change. Although this is unlikely, it should not be forgotten that this tournament has also produced some surprising results.

The teams are as follows:

Bangladesh: Nazmul Hossain Shanto (captain), Taskin Ahmed, Liton Das, Soumya Sarkar, Tanjid Hasan Tamim, Shakib Al Hasan, Tauheed Hridaya, Mahmudullah Riyad, Zakar Ali Anik, Tanvir Islam, Shak Mahedi Hasan, Rishad Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman, Shoriful Islam. Tanzim Hasan Sakib. Travelling reserves: Afif Hossain, Hasan Mahmud.

Nepal: Rohit Paudel (captain), Asif Sheikh, Anil Kumar Shah, Kushal Bhurtel, Kushal Malla, Dipendra Singh Airee, Lalit Rajbanshi, Karan KC, Gulshan Jha, Sompal Kami, Pratis GC, Sandeep Jora, Avinash Bohra, Sagar Dhakal and Kamal Singh Airee.

The match will start at 5:00 AM Indian time.

tag: T20 World Cup

PressNews24 provides latest news, bollywood news, breaking news hollywood, top tech news, business standard news, indian economy news, world economy news, travel news, mumbai news, latest news mumbai loksabha election 2024, video viral news, delhi news, Only at

Leave a comment