From Jai Samvidhan to Jai Shri Ram…different colours were seen during the oath taking ceremony in Lok Sabha

Ananya Shroff
6 Min Read
From Jai Samvidhan to Jai Shri Ram…different colours were seen during the oath taking ceremony in Lok Sabha

New Delhi: During the oath taking ceremony of the newly elected MPs in the Lok Sabha, the opposition remained completely adamant on the issue of the Constitution. Congress MP Rahul Gandhi took the oath with a copy of the Constitution in his hand and after taking the oath, he raised the slogan Jai Hind, Jai Samvidhan. Most of the Congress MPs had a copy of the Constitution in their hands and they also raised the slogan Jai Samvidhan.

WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now

From Jai Samvidhan to Jai India

When the oath taking ceremony of the members started on Tuesday, the MPs from Maharashtra were the first to take the oath. After taking the oath, almost all the MPs raised slogans of Jai Hind, Jai Samvidhan and Jai Maharashtra. When Congress leader Rahul Gandhi reached the podium to take the oath, he first waved the copy of the Constitution and showed it to the entire House. After this, he took the oath in English with the copy of the Constitution in his hand. After the oath, he also raised the slogan 'Jai Hind, Jai Samvidhan'. When Rahul Gandhi's name was called for the oath, the Congress members stood up at their places and started raising slogans of 'Jodo Jodo, Bharat Jodo'. Even after he took the oath, the Congress members kept raising slogans of 'Jodo Jodo, Bharat Jodo'. Samajwadi Party President Akhilesh Yadav also had a copy of the Constitution in his hand while taking the oath. Congress MP Kishori Lal Amethi, who won the election from Amethi, raised the slogan of Amar Rahe Hindustan after taking the oath, while Samajwadi Party MP Jitendra Kumar Dohre raised the slogan of the alliance Jai Bharat.

Jai Palestine and Jai Hindu Nation too

AIMIM MP Asaduddin Owaisi proclaimed Jai Palestine after taking oath, to which some MPs objected. Later, Parliamentary Affairs Minister Kiren Rijiju said that we have no problem with any country but we will have to check the rules to see if it is right or not. Some members are coming and complaining about it, we will look into the rules. Chhatrapal Singh, MP from Bareilly, UP, proclaimed Jai Hindu Rashtra after taking oath, to which Congress MPs objected and said that it is against the Constitution.

Applaud your leaders too

After taking oath, most of the TMC MPs from West Bengal raised slogans of Jai Bangla, Jai Mamata Banerjee and Jai Abhishek Banerjee. When TMC MP from Bankura Arup Chakraborty went to take oath, he was welcomed by TMC MPs. Arup said that we have got more votes than the PM. TMC's Kalyan Banerjee raised Jai Bangla slogans thrice along with Mamata Banerjee. When the ruling party said Jai Jagannath, they also raised Jai Kali slogans along with Jai Jagannath. Samajwadi Party MPs also raised slogans of Honorable Netaji Amar Rahe along with Jai Akhilesh.

While taking oath, Shiv Sena MP from Hingoli, Maharashtra, Nagesh Bapurao Patil Ashtikar mentioned 'Hindu Hriday Samrat Balasaheb ji Thackeray'. Protem Speaker Bhartruhari Mahtab stopped him and said that he should read the oath written in Marathi in the prescribed format. After this, he took oath again. After taking oath, BJP MP from Ghaziabad Atul Garg said – Shyama Prasad Mukherjee Zindabad, Deen Dayal Upadhyay Zindabad, Atal Bihari Vajpayee Zindabad, Narendra Modi Zindabad. After which he started going back. When the opposition MPs created noise, he came back to the podium and again raised the slogan of Dr. Hedgewar Zindabad.

Hail Lord Ram and Hail Jagannath

When the MPs from Odisha took oath, everyone raised slogans of Jai Jagannath. When Arun Govil's name was called for oath, some members of the ruling party raised slogans of 'Jai Shri Ram'. Govil played the character of Lord Ram in the famous television serial 'Ramayana'. When the SP MP from Faizabad was taking oath, the opposition MPs raised slogans of Jai Shri Ram. BJP MP from Mathura Hema Malini raised slogans of 'Radhe-Radhe' before taking oath.

Pappu Yadav said, don't tell
After taking oath, Bihar MP Pappu Yadav said – Special status to Bihar, Seemanchal Zindabad, Humanity Zindabad, Bhim Zindabad, Constitution Zindabad. When the ruling party MPs interrupted him, Pappu Yadav said that you teach us, you live on mercy, I fight alone. I have won four times as an independent, don't tell me.

A beautiful picture of democracy

When Congress MP from Bharatpur Sanjana Jatav arrived to take oath, everyone cheered her by thumping the table. Bharat Adivasi Party MP from Banswara Rajkumar Roat arrived wearing tribal attire. After taking oath, Nationalist Congress Party (Sharadchandra Pawar) MPs Supriya Sule and Amol Kolhe greeted the presiding acting Deputy Speaker Mahtab and touched his feet. After taking oath, different MPs raised slogans of their respective areas. Many slogans including Jai Bhim, Jai Kisan, Jai Samajwadi were raised.

PressNews24 provides latest news, bollywood news, breaking news hollywood, top tech news, business standard news, indian economy news, world economy news, travel news, mumbai news, latest news mumbai loksabha election 2024, video viral news, delhi news, Only at

Leave a comment