Election Results 2024: Suresh Gopi and Pawan Kalyan won, South stars shined

Ronit Kawale
Ronit Kawale - Senior Editor
5 Min Read
Election Results 2024: Suresh Gopi and Pawan Kalyan won, South stars shined

The results of the Lok Sabha elections 2024 are almost out. However, the counting of votes is still going on. But by 3 pm, the political equation of the electoral battle has become clear. This time two big stars of South cinema, Suresh Gopi and Pawan Kalyan were in the electoral fray. Interestingly, both are close to registering victory. While superstar Suresh Gopi is winning with a huge lead from Thrissur in Kerala, Pawan Kalyan is also winning from Pithapuram in Andhra Pradesh. In the election results, the public has once again given an absolute majority to the NDA in power at the Center, while the Bharat Alliance has lost despite giving a close fight.

WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now

Power Star Pawan Kalyan wins from Pithapuram

Telugu cinema superstar Pawan Kalyan has got a big success in the 2024 elections. Janasena Party President Pawan Kalyan is leading by +67843 votes from Pithapuram seat in Andhra Pradesh. His victory is certain. According to the Election Commission data, till 4 pm, he has got 130259 votes. Pawan Kalyan has defeated YSR Congress Party candidate Vanga Geeta Vishwanath.

In 2014, Pawan Kalyan formed the Janasena Party

Pawan Kalyan formed the Janasena Party in 2014. However, his political innings started in 2008 itself. Then he started as the president of the youth wing of his brother Chiranjeevi's Praja Rajyam Party. But after Praja Rajyam merged with the Congress Party, he left the party and formed his own party.

Suresh Gopi created history in Thrissur, Left party suffered a crushing defeat

Veteran superstar Suresh Gopi is contesting on a Bharatiya Janata Party ticket from Kerala's Thrissur Lok Sabha seat. According to Election Commission data till 3 pm, Suresh Gopi has received 412338 votes. He is leading by +74686 votes over Communist Party of India candidate VS Sunilkumar. Suresh Gopi's victory is almost certain.

Suresh Gopi lost the election in 2019

Actor-turned-politician Suresh Gopi has taken a big lead in Thrissur. This victory of celebrity candidate Suresh Gopi has created a wave of happiness in the state BJP leadership. This is also because Prime Minister Narendra Modi was constantly emphasizing on making inroads of the party in South India and especially Kerala in this election. Interestingly, for the first time in the history of the state, his efforts seem to be successful. Suresh Gopi had earlier lost to Congress leader TN Prathapan from Thrissur in the 2019 Lok Sabha elections. Suresh Gopi has been a nominated member of the Rajya Sabha, the upper house of the Indian Parliament, from 2016 to 2022.

Navbharat TimesElection Results 2024: Kangana Ranaut won the election from Mandi, results of other 4 stars from Arun Govil to Raj Babbar
Navbharat TimesElections 2024: Ravi Kishan, Pawan Singh, Manoj Tiwari and Dinesh Lal Yadav… Out of 4 Bhojpuri stars, 2 won, 2 lost

Who is Malayalam film superstar Suresh Gopi?

Suresh Gopi has emerged as a candidate in the Thrissur Lok Sabha constituency who has been a constant presence in every social, cultural and political event. Born on 26 June 1958, Suresh Gopi has been an actor as well as a singer and TV host. He has worked primarily in Malayalam cinema, however, he has also appeared in Tamil, Telugu, Kannada and Bollywood films. Suresh Gopi debuted as a child artist in the film 'Odayil Ninnu' in 1965. While in 1986 he started his career as a lead actor. Suresh Gopi has worked in more than 250 films in his cinematic career. In 1998 he received the National Film Award and Kerala State Film Award for Best Actor for 'Kaliyattam'.

PressNews24 provides latest news, bollywood news, breaking news hollywood, top tech news, business standard news, indian economy news, world economy news, travel news, mumbai news, latest news mumbai loksabha election 2024, video viral news, delhi news, Only at PressNews24.in

Leave a comment