BJP made a move before the assembly elections, understand the meaning of the appointment of in-charges

Ananya Shroff
6 Min Read
BJP made a move before the assembly elections, understand the meaning of the appointment of in-charges

New Delhi : In view of the assembly elections to be held this year and thereafter, the BJP on Friday appointed state in-charges and co-in-charges for various states. With the aim of strengthening the party's organizational strength across the country, the list of in-charges and co-in-charges was released in 24 states and union territories on the orders of BJP national president JP Nadda. The strategy for the elections to be held in Bihar, Jharkhand, Maharashtra, Haryana and Jammu and Kashmir this year is also clearly visible in the list.

WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now

Special focus on Haryana

Party President JP Nadda has appointed former Rajasthan unit president Satish Poonia as in-charge of Haryana. Poonia has been the state president of the party in Rajasthan. Satish Poonia, who comes from Shekhawati, is considered a strong leader in the organization. Jat leader Poonia was also in the role of Haryana in-charge in the Lok Sabha elections. The party had won 5 out of 10 seats here. Along with him, Rajya Sabha MP Surendra Nagar will be in the role of co-in-charge. After separating from the Jannayak Janata Party, the party has decided to contest the elections alone this time. Amit Shah himself has announced this. The party has removed Manohar Lal Khattar and handed over the command to Naib Singh Saini. In the 58-seat assembly, BJP had won 41 seats in 2019.

Jharkhand: Appointment of Laxmikant Bajpai

In Jharkhand, senior party leader and Rajya Sabha MP Laxmikant Bajpai has been given the charge of the state. Laxmikant Bajpai is considered a strong leader of BJP as well as a big Brahmin face. In 2014, when Vajpayee was the state president of UP, BJP had won 71 out of 80 seats. Before appointing Vajpayee as in-charge, BJP had appointed Union Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan as in-charge of Jharkhand assembly elections, while Assam Chief Minister Himanta Biswa Sarma was appointed co-in-charge. Vajpayee was the election in-charge for the 2024 Lok Sabha elections. In the 2019 assembly elections, BJP lost the elections and Jharkhand Mukti Morcha came to power. In the recent Lok Sabha elections, the party won eight out of 14 seats, which is less than 11 in 2019.

BJP's big decision in Jharkhand, Laxmikant Vajpayee made in-charge

Trust in Tarun Chugh in Jammu and Kashmir

In Jammu and Kashmir, the party has expressed confidence in Tarun Chugh. As per the Supreme Court's instructions, elections are to be held in Jammu and Kashmir by September this year. In such a situation, the BJP has appointed National General Secretary Tarun Chugh as in-charge and Ashish Sood as co-in-charge. Union Minister G Kishan Reddy will oversee the elections in Jammu and Kashmir. Assembly elections have not been held in Jammu and Kashmir since 2018. At that time the assembly was dissolved after the BJP-PDP (People's Democratic Party) coalition government fell.

Himanta is busy finding the reason for lagging behind in ST seats, BJP will field all its veteran tribal leaders in the assembly elections

Vinod Tawde will continue to work in Bihar

In Bihar, National General Secretary Vinod Tawde and Rajya Sabha MP Deepak Prakash will continue to handle the responsibility of the state. Elections are to be held in Bihar in 2025. Tawde had also handled the responsibility of the Lok Sabha elections in the state. Here the party is in power with its ally Janata Dal (United). In Kerala, former Union Minister Prakash Javadekar will continue to be the state in-charge. Odisha MP Aparajita Sarangi will be the co-in-charge. Former Gujarat Chief Minister Vijay Rupani has been given the charge of Punjab. Punjab MLA Narendra Singh has been made co-in-charge. Former UP minister Srikant has been given the charge of Himachal Pradesh. MLA Sanjay Tandon will be the co-in-charge.

Presswire18 TimesNitin Naveen was made in-charge of Chhattisgarh, BJP also gave big responsibility to Lata Usendi

Gopachade was given responsibility in Manipur and Patra in the Northeast

MP Ajit Gopchadde has been given charge of Manipur, where violence between the Kuki and Meitei communities has become a matter of concern for the party. Despite the government's efforts, violence has continued in the state for over a year. Prime Minister Narendra Modi recently told Parliament that normalcy has started to be restored in the northeastern state and warned that those who continue to fan the flames of communal violence will be rejected by the people of Manipur. Sambit Patra, Lok Sabha MP from Puri constituency in Odisha, has been retained as the coordinator of the northeastern states and former Union minister V Muraleedharan as the joint coordinator. Anil Anthony, who contested the Lok Sabha election from Kerala, has been made in-charge of Nagaland and Meghalaya.

PressNews24 provides latest news, bollywood news, breaking news hollywood, top tech news, business standard news, indian economy news, world economy news, travel news, mumbai news, latest news mumbai loksabha election 2024, video viral news, delhi news, Only at

Leave a comment